SAFE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, June 9, 2014, a trademark application was filed for SAFE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SAFE trademark a serial number of 86304219. The federal status of this trademark filing is SECTION 8 & 15 - ACCEPTED AND ACKNOWLEDGED as of Friday, April 9, 2021. This trademark is owned by Safe Credit Union. The SAFE trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

Credit union services; commercial and consumer lending services

General Information


Serial Number86304219
Word MarkSAFE
Filing DateMonday, June 9, 2014
Status702 - SECTION 8 & 15 - ACCEPTED AND ACKNOWLEDGED
Status DateFriday, April 9, 2021
Registration Number4809727
Registration DateTuesday, September 8, 2015
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 18, 2014
Attorney NameJanet Jones
Law Office Location CodeM60
Employee NameCHANG, ELIZABETH YI HS
CorrespondentJanet Jones
MOORE BREWER WOLFE JONES TYLER & NORTH
1717 W 6TH ST STE 235
AUSTIN TX 78703-4755

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "SAFE" with a capitol dome in a rectangle to the left-hand side of the word "SAFE".
Goods and ServicesCredit union services; commercial and consumer lending services

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, June 20, 2014
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, May 1, 2015
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, May 1, 2015

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSafe Credit Union
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address3720 Madison Avenue
North Highlands, CA 95660

Party NameSafe Credit Union
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address3720 Madison Avenue
North Highlands, CA 95660

Party NameSafe Credit Union
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address3720 Madison Avenue
North Highlands, CA 95660

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 9, 2021NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 15 - E-MAILED
Friday, April 9, 2021REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, April 8, 2021TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 6, 2021POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Thursday, February 4, 2021TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 17, 2020POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Monday, November 16, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, September 22, 2020TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 8, 2020COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 8, 2015REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 4, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Monday, August 3, 2015ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, July 29, 2015STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, June 30, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 28, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, June 30, 2015TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 13, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 18, 2014OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 18, 2014PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 29, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, October 15, 2014LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, October 6, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 3, 2014TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Friday, October 3, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, September 26, 2014ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, September 25, 2014TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, September 18, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 18, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, September 18, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Thursday, September 18, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, June 21, 2014NOTICE OF DESIGN SEARCH CODE E-MAILED
Friday, June 20, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, June 12, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM