SAFARI CAFE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 30, 1996, a trademark application was filed for SAFARI CAFE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the SAFARI CAFE trademark a serial number of 75158800. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, May 6, 2001. This trademark is owned by WILD SANCTUARY COMMUNICATIONS, INC.. The SAFARI CAFE trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

scone mixes, fruit crisp pie mixes, cocoa mix, pancake mix, rice mix, pasta mix and vegetable pie mixes

General Information


Serial Number75158800
Word MarkSAFARI CAFE
Filing DateFriday, August 30, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, May 6, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 10, 1998
Attorney NameROBERT B CHICKERING
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameSHARPER JR, SAMUEL E
CorrespondentROBERT B CHICKERING
FLEHR HOHBACH TEST ALBRITTON & HERBERT
FOUR EMBARCADERO CTR STE 3400
SAN FRANCISCO CA 94111-4187

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesscone mixes, fruit crisp pie mixes, cocoa mix, pancake mix, rice mix, pasta mix and vegetable pie mixes

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 30, 1996
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWILD SANCTUARY COMMUNICATIONS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address13012 HENNO ROAD
GLEN ELLEN, CA 95442

Party NameWILD SANCTUARY COMMUNICATIONS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address13012 HENNO ROAD
GLEN ELLEN, CA 95442

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, January 4, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, January 29, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Sunday, November 5, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, July 5, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, May 4, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, December 7, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 3, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, June 4, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 5, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, December 4, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, November 2, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, May 5, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 10, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 9, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, November 24, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, November 18, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, November 3, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, September 19, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 17, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER