RUFFLES CHIPS AND SIPS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, December 11, 2017, a trademark application was filed for RUFFLES CHIPS AND SIPS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the RUFFLES CHIPS AND SIPS trademark a serial number of 87715342. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, July 19, 2021. This trademark is owned by FRITO-LAY NORTH AMERICA, INC.. The RUFFLES CHIPS AND SIPS trademark is filed in the Meat & Processed Food Products category with the following description:

Potato-based snack foods

General Information


Serial Number87715342
Word MarkRUFFLES CHIPS AND SIPS
Filing DateMonday, December 11, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, July 19, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 17, 2018

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"CHIPS"
Goods and ServicesPotato-based snack foods

Classification Information


International Class029 - Meat, fish, poultry and game; meat extracts; preserved, frozen, dried and cooked fruits and vegetables; jellies, jams, compotes; eggs, milk and milk products; edible oils and fats.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, December 20, 2017
Primary Code029
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameFRITO-LAY NORTH AMERICA, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPlano, TX 75024

Party NameFRITO-LAY NORTH AMERICA, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPlano, TX 75024

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, July 19, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 19, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, January 6, 2021NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 5, 2021EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, December 4, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, December 21, 2020CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, December 4, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, June 5, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, June 3, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 3, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, June 3, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, November 16, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, November 14, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, November 14, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Thursday, November 14, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, May 23, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 21, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 21, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, May 21, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, December 8, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, December 6, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, December 6, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, December 6, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 12, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 17, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 17, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 28, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, March 15, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Thursday, March 8, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, March 7, 2018EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Wednesday, March 7, 2018NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 7, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Wednesday, March 7, 2018EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, March 6, 2018ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, December 20, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, December 14, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


sips chips ruffles foods snack based potato

Featured Names

No names found.