RISE ABOVE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 27, 2003, a trademark application was filed for RISE ABOVE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the RISE ABOVE trademark a serial number of 78231035. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Tuesday, May 6, 2014. This trademark is owned by Martell & Co.. The RISE ABOVE trademark is filed in the Wines & Spirits category with the following description:

Brandies, cognac[, pineau des Charentes, liqueurs]

General Information


Serial Number78231035
Word MarkRISE ABOVE
Filing DateThursday, March 27, 2003
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateTuesday, May 6, 2014
Registration Number2855963
Registration DateTuesday, June 22, 2004
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 30, 2004
Attorney NameLouis S. Ederer
Law Office Location CodeM30
Employee NameLOHR, AMY C
CorrespondentLouis S. Ederer
Arnold & Porter Kaye Scholer LLP
IP DOCKETING
Washington DC 20001

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the words Rise Above in special form.
Goods and ServicesBrandies, cognac[, pineau des Charentes, liqueurs]

Classification Information


International Class033 - Alcoholic beverages (except beers).
US Class Codes047, 049
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, April 3, 2003
Primary Code033
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMartell & Co.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address16100 Cognac
FR

Party NameMartell & Co.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address16100 Cognac
FR

Party NameMartell & Co.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address16100 Cognac
FR

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, October 5, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, October 5, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 6, 2014NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 6, 2014REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, May 6, 2014REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, November 14, 2013REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, May 1, 2014TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION-POST REG RECEIVED
Thursday, December 12, 2013POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 9
Thursday, December 12, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Thursday, November 14, 2013TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 12, 2013ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, November 12, 2013TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 23, 2011TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, July 17, 2009REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, July 14, 2009ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, July 7, 2009TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Friday, September 1, 2006REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Monday, August 21, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 22, 2004REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, March 30, 2004PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 12, 2004NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, March 10, 2004NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, February 5, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 23, 2003APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, November 17, 2003CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 17, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 4, 2003NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, August 26, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER