RECESSION RAGS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, May 16, 2008, a trademark application was filed for RECESSION RAGS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the RECESSION RAGS trademark a serial number of 77477068. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 25, 2016. This trademark is owned by Sellman, Justin. The RECESSION RAGS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Clothing, namely, pants and shorts

General Information


Serial Number77477068
Word MarkRECESSION RAGS
Filing DateFriday, May 16, 2008
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 25, 2016
Registration Number3670511
Registration DateTuesday, August 18, 2009
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 17, 2009
Attorney NameJeffrey M. Furr
Law Office Location CodeM30
Employee NameAIKENS, RONALD E
CorrespondentJEFFREY M. FURR
FURR LAW FIRM
UTICA, OH 43080-9604

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"RAGS"
Goods and ServicesClothing, namely, pants and shorts

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 25, 2016
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, June 1, 2008
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, June 1, 2008

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSellman, Justin
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNew York, NY 10002

Party NameSellman, Justin
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNew York, NY 10002

Party NameSellman, Justin
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressNew York, NY 10002

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 25, 2016CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, August 18, 2009REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, July 16, 2009LAW OFFICE REGISTRATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, July 14, 2009ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, June 4, 2009STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, May 14, 2009USE AMENDMENT FILED
Thursday, June 4, 2009CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Thursday, May 14, 2009TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 12, 2009NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 17, 2009PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, January 28, 2009NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 13, 2009LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, January 12, 2009APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, January 12, 2009TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Sunday, January 11, 2009CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Sunday, January 11, 2009TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, January 9, 2009NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, January 9, 2009NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, January 9, 2009NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, November 12, 2008PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Monday, September 29, 2008WITHDRAWN FROM PUB - OG REVIEW QUERY
Monday, September 15, 2008LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, September 15, 2008ASSIGNED TO LIE
Saturday, September 6, 2008APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 2, 2008ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, May 20, 2008NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM