REAL REDS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 2, 1993, a trademark application was filed for REAL REDS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the REAL REDS trademark a serial number of 74363936. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, February 26, 2016. This trademark is owned by Clairol Incorporated. The REAL REDS trademark is filed in the Cosmetics & Cleaning Products category with the following description:

hair tinting, dyeing and coloring preparations

General Information


Serial Number74363936
Word MarkREAL REDS
Filing DateTuesday, March 2, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, February 26, 2016
Registration Number1851022
Registration DateTuesday, August 23, 1994
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 10, 1993

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"REDS"
Goods and Serviceshair tinting, dyeing and coloring preparations

Classification Information


International Class003 - Bleaching preparations and other substances for laundry use; cleaning, polishing, scouring and abrasive preparations; soaps; perfumery, essential oils, cosmetics, hair lotions; dentifrices.
US Class Codes051
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, February 26, 2016
Primary Code003
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, June 15, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, June 15, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePROCTER & GAMBLE COMPANY, THE
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCINCINNATI, OH 45202

Party NameClairol Incorporated
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10154

Party NameClairol Incorporated
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10154

Party NameClairol Incorporated
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10154

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 26, 2016CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Thursday, April 28, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, March 24, 2011CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, September 2, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, September 2, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, June 21, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, June 21, 2004TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Sunday, October 29, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, August 1, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, August 2, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, August 23, 1994REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, June 10, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Monday, May 23, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Monday, May 23, 1994EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, April 12, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 12, 1994EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, November 2, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 10, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, July 9, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, June 9, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, May 27, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, May 14, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.