R-BEST Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 17, 1993, a trademark application was filed for R-BEST with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the R-BEST trademark a serial number of 74359871. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Wednesday, September 24, 2014. This trademark is owned by Guardian Fiberglass, Inc.. The R-BEST trademark is filed in the Rubber Products category with the following description:

fiberglass insulation for buildings

General Information


Serial Number74359871
Word MarkR-BEST
Filing DateWednesday, February 17, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateWednesday, September 24, 2014
Registration Number1810780
Registration DateTuesday, December 14, 1993
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 21, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesfiberglass insulation for buildings

Classification Information


International Class017 - Rubber, gutta-percha, gum, asbestos, mica and goods made from these materials and not included in other classes; plastics in extruded form for use in manufacture; packing, stopping and insulating materials; flexible pipes, not of metal.
US Class Codes012
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateWednesday, September 24, 2014
Primary Code017
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, October 31, 1990
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, October 31, 1990

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGuardian Fiberglass, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAlbion, MI 49224

Party NameGuardian Fiberglass, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAlbion, MI 49224

Party NameGuardian Fiberglass, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAlbion, MI 49224

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, September 24, 2014CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Wednesday, May 30, 2012ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, May 30, 2012TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 5, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, March 19, 2004REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, March 19, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, January 22, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Monday, August 12, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, January 6, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, September 20, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 14, 1993REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 21, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 20, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, June 4, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, May 24, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, May 12, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, May 7, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


best buildings insulation fiberglass

Featured Names

No names found.