QUIKDEC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 30, 1996, a trademark application was filed for QUIKDEC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the QUIKDEC trademark a serial number of 75159312. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - DEFECTIVE STATEMENT OF USE as of Wednesday, March 1, 2000. This trademark is owned by Consolidated Freightways, Inc.. The QUIKDEC trademark is filed in the Transportation & Storage Services category with the following description:

transportation of goods of others by air, rail, ship or truck

General Information


Serial Number75159312
Word MarkQUIKDEC
Filing DateFriday, August 30, 1996
Status607 - ABANDONED - DEFECTIVE STATEMENT OF USE
Status DateWednesday, March 1, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 10, 1997
Attorney NamePETER D VOGL
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameBILLINGS, JESSIE W
CorrespondentKeith E. Sharkin, Esq.
King & Spalding LLP
1185 Avenue of the Americas
New York NY 10036

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicestransportation of goods of others by air, rail, ship or truck
Pseudo MarkQUICK DECK

Classification Information


International Class039 - Transport; packaging and storage of goods; travel arrangement.
US Class Codes100, 105
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, October 1, 1996
Primary Code039
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, June 30, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, June 30, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameUNITED PARCEL SERVICE OF AMERICA, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address55 GLENLAKE PARKWAY, NE
ATLANTA, GA 30328

Party NameConsolidated Freightways, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3240 Hillview Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304

Party NameConsolidated Freightways, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3240 Hillview Avenue
Palo Alto, CA 94304

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, November 22, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, March 1, 2000ABANDONMENT - DEFECTIVE USE STATEMENT
Tuesday, February 15, 2000ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, May 24, 1999FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Friday, May 21, 1999ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, April 15, 1999CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, October 15, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, September 22, 1998STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, September 22, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 2, 1998USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 2, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, March 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 18, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, September 2, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, June 10, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 9, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, March 25, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 21, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, March 13, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 3, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER