QUICK QUART Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 23, 1993, a trademark application was filed for QUICK QUART with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the QUICK QUART trademark a serial number of 74363181. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, April 3, 2020. This trademark is owned by BASF CORPORATION. The QUICK QUART trademark is filed in the Chemical Products category with the following description:

antifreeze coolant

General Information


Serial Number74363181
Word MarkQUICK QUART
Filing DateTuesday, February 23, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, April 3, 2020
Registration Number1873056
Registration DateTuesday, January 10, 1995
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 16, 1993

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"QUART"
Goods and Servicesantifreeze coolant

Classification Information


International Class001 - Chemicals used in industry, science and photography, as well as in agriculture, horticulture and forestry; unprocessed artificial resins; unprocessed plastics; manures; fire extinguishing compositions; tempering and soldering preparations; chemical substances for preserving foodstuffs; tanning substances; adhesives used in industry.
US Class Codes006
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, April 3, 2020
Primary Code001
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, July 15, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, July 15, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameASHLAND INC.
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCOVINGTON, KY 41012

Party NameBASF CORPORATION
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressParsippany, NJ 07054

Party NameBASF CORPORATION
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressParsippany, NJ 07054

Party NameBASF CORPORATION
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressParsippany, NJ 07054

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 3, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, March 27, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 21, 2011ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, April 28, 2006REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, April 28, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, January 6, 2005REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, January 6, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 18, 2001REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, December 14, 2000REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, January 10, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, November 6, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, September 21, 1994CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, September 6, 1994NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, August 30, 1994ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 26, 1994STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, July 22, 1994USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, February 8, 1994NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, November 16, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 15, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, August 24, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, August 6, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 23, 1993NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED

Related Keywords


quart quick coolant antifreeze

Featured Names

No names found.