Q Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, February 14, 1985, a trademark application was filed for Q with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the Q trademark a serial number of 73522350. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Saturday, March 14, 2015. This trademark is owned by MINNESOTA RUBBER COMPANY. The Q trademark is filed in the Construction & Repair Services and Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services categories with the following description:

CUSTOM MOLDING AND DYE CASTING SERVICES FOR RUBBER, PLASTIC, AND METAL PRODUCTS

CUSTOM DESIGN SERVICES FOR RUBBER, PLASTIC, AND METAL PRODUCTS

General Information


Serial Number73522350
Word MarkQ
Filing DateThursday, February 14, 1985
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateSaturday, March 14, 2015
Registration Number1382685
Registration DateTuesday, February 11, 1986
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 5, 1985

Trademark Statements


Certificate of Correction for RegistrationIN THE STATEMENT, COLUMN 1, LINE 1, "QUADIAN" SHOULD BE DELETED AND "QUADION" SHOULD BE INSERTED.
Certificate of Correction for RegistrationTHE DRAWING IS AMENDED TO APPEAR AS FOLLOWS: PUBLISH NEW CUT
Description of MarkTHE MARK CONSISTS, IN PART, OF THE LETTER "Q".
Goods and ServicesCUSTOM MOLDING AND DYE CASTING SERVICES FOR RUBBER, PLASTIC, AND METAL PRODUCTS
Goods and ServicesCUSTOM DESIGN SERVICES FOR RUBBER, PLASTIC, AND METAL PRODUCTS

Classification Information


International Class037 - Building construction; repair; installation services.
US Class Codes103
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, May 30, 1985
Primary Code037
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, January 18, 1985
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, January 18, 1985

International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, March 15, 1985
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, January 18, 1985
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, January 18, 1985

Trademark Owner History


Party NameQUADION LLC
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressMINNEAPOLIS, MN 55441

Party NameQUADION CORPORATION
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMinneapolis, MN 55441

Party NameMINNESOTA RUBBER COMPANY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMINNEAPOLIS, MN 55416

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, February 20, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, November 21, 2018ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Saturday, March 14, 2015NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Saturday, March 14, 2015REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Saturday, March 14, 2015REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Saturday, March 14, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Friday, February 27, 2015TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 11, 2015COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 19, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, June 5, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, January 13, 2006REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, January 13, 2006REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, November 17, 2005REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, January 12, 2006ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, November 17, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, May 6, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, October 14, 2004TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 16, 1992REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Monday, December 16, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, March 10, 1987AMENDMENT UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Friday, August 15, 1986POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 7
Friday, July 25, 1986SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Wednesday, May 7, 1986CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Thursday, March 6, 1986SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Thursday, March 6, 1986SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Thursday, March 6, 1986SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Tuesday, February 11, 1986REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, November 5, 1985PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Sunday, October 6, 1985NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, September 11, 1985APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 2, 1985ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 2, 1985ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 3, 1985LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Friday, May 17, 1985CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 19, 1985NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, April 8, 1985ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.