PROTEINS BY DESIGN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, March 16, 2004, a trademark application was filed for PROTEINS BY DESIGN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PROTEINS BY DESIGN trademark a serial number of 78385047. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, July 21, 2008. This trademark is owned by Xencor, Inc.. The PROTEINS BY DESIGN trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

House mark for pharmaceuticals; diagnostic reagents and chemical compounds for medical use

General Information


Serial Number78385047
Word MarkPROTEINS BY DESIGN
Filing DateTuesday, March 16, 2004
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, July 21, 2008
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 26, 2005

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"PROTEINS"
Goods and ServicesHouse mark for pharmaceuticals; diagnostic reagents and chemical compounds for medical use

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 29, 2004
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameXENCOR, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMONROVIA, CA 91016

Party NameXENCOR, INC.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMONROVIA, CA 91016

Party NameXencor, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMonrovia, CA 91016

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, September 23, 2008ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, September 23, 2008ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, December 26, 2007EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 26, 2007EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, December 26, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, August 30, 2007EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, June 7, 2007EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, June 7, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, March 15, 2007EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, January 8, 2007EXTENSION 3 FILED
Monday, January 8, 2007TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, June 30, 2006EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, June 12, 2006EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, June 12, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Monday, February 13, 2006EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, January 13, 2006EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, January 13, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 19, 2005NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 26, 2005PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 6, 2005NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, February 4, 2005LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, January 31, 2005ASSIGNED TO LIE
Sunday, January 23, 2005APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, January 14, 2005AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, January 3, 2005CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, January 3, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, June 21, 2004NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Thursday, June 17, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 29, 2004NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.