PROTECT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 7, 2005, a trademark application was filed for PROTECT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PROTECT trademark a serial number of 78544254. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Thursday, September 20, 2007. This trademark is owned by Western States Wholesale, Inc.. The PROTECT trademark is filed in the Non-Metallic Building Material Products category with the following description:

Non-metal construction material, namely, trowelable waterproof antifracture membrane for installation of tile and other flooring materials

General Information


Serial Number78544254
Word MarkPROTECT
Filing DateFriday, January 7, 2005
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateThursday, September 20, 2007
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 27, 2006
Attorney NameJeffrey R. Glassman
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameRAPPAPORT, SETH A
CorrespondentMike Humphreys
Western States Wholesale
1420 S. Bon View
Ontario CA 91761

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"PROTECT"
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word design "ProTECT" in which the first syllable "Pro" is in italics and the remaining syllable is in block letters. Behind the word design is a tilted rectangle with serrated edges.
Goods and ServicesNon-metal construction material, namely, trowelable waterproof antifracture membrane for installation of tile and other flooring materials

Classification Information


International Class019 - Building materials (non-metallic); nonmetallic rigid pipes for building; asphalt, pitch and bitumen; nonmetallic transportable buildings; monuments, not of metal.
US Class Codes001, 012, 033, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, January 19, 2005
Primary Code019
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameWestern States Wholesale, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 3340
Ontario, CA 91761

Party NameWestern States Wholesale, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 3340
Ontario, CA 91761

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, December 17, 2007ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, December 7, 2007ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, October 10, 2007ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, May 2, 2007TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 24, 2007EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, November 27, 2006EXTENSION 1 FILED
Monday, November 27, 2006TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 19, 2006NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, September 6, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 27, 2006PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 7, 2006NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, May 10, 2006LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, May 5, 2006ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, April 28, 2006APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 17, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Thursday, March 23, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 23, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, March 13, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, March 13, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Wednesday, February 15, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Friday, February 10, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, February 10, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, August 10, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, August 8, 2005ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, January 19, 2005NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM