PROMETHEUS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, September 4, 1996, a trademark application was filed for PROMETHEUS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PROMETHEUS trademark a serial number of 75160216. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Thursday, February 8, 2018. This trademark is owned by Prometheus Laboratories, Inc.. The PROMETHEUS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

reference laboratory services for researchers and clinicians regarding inflammatory bowel diseases

General Information


Serial Number75160216
Word MarkPROMETHEUS
Filing DateWednesday, September 4, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateThursday, February 8, 2018
Registration Number2121190
Registration DateTuesday, December 16, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 23, 1997
Attorney NameAaron D. Hendelman
Law Office Location CodeL90
Employee NameBISHOP, JOAN L
CorrespondentAaron D. Hendelman
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati
650 Page Mill Road
Palo Alto CA 94304-1050

Trademark Statements


Amendment to a Registration/Renewal CertificateThe drawing is amended to appear as follows: PROMETHEUS
Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"LABORATORIES"
Goods and Servicesreference laboratory services for researchers and clinicians regarding inflammatory bowel diseases

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, October 2, 1996
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, September 26, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, September 26, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePROMETHEUS BIOSCIENCES, INC.
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3525 DEL MAR HEIGHTS RD. #342
SAN DIEGO, CA 92130

Party NamePRECISION IBD, INC.
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3525 DEL MAR HEIGHTS RD. #342
SAN DIEGO, CA 92130

Party NameSOCIETE DES PRODUITS NESTLE S.A.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressCASE POSTALE 353
1800 VEVEY
CH

Party NamePrometheus Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address9410 Carroll Park Drive
San Diego, CA 92121

Party NamePrometheus Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address150 N. Robertson Blvd., Suite 250
Los Angeles, CA 902119954

Party NamePrometheus Laboratories, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address150 N. Robertson Blvd., Suite 250
Los Angeles, CA 902119954

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, October 23, 2019AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, September 4, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, September 4, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 28, 2019AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, February 8, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Thursday, February 8, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, February 8, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Saturday, February 3, 2018POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 9
Saturday, February 3, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, January 16, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, December 16, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 20, 2016ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, April 10, 2013AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, June 5, 2012ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, June 5, 2012TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, December 31, 2009ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, December 17, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, December 17, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, December 13, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, December 11, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 17, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, October 10, 2007ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Friday, February 9, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, October 26, 2006UNDELIVERABLE MAIL - COURTESY COPY MAILED
Tuesday, October 3, 2006REVIEW OF CORRESPONDENCE COMPLETE
Monday, August 14, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, May 4, 2006AMENDMENT UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Monday, February 13, 2006POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 7
Thursday, December 1, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, December 1, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, July 28, 2005SEC 7 REQUEST FILED
Thursday, July 28, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, February 13, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, December 11, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 16, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 23, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 22, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, July 22, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 22, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Thursday, July 17, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, June 10, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, June 13, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, December 10, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, November 15, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER