PROGRAMMED PROTEIN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, July 9, 2004, a trademark application was filed for PROGRAMMED PROTEIN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PROGRAMMED PROTEIN trademark a serial number of 78448489. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL as of Friday, April 25, 2008. This trademark is owned by Centocor. The PROGRAMMED PROTEIN trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

medical research services relating to DNA and gene synthesis

General Information


Serial Number78448489
Word MarkPROGRAMMED PROTEIN
Filing DateFriday, July 9, 2004
Status603 - ABANDONED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Status DateFriday, April 25, 2008
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmedical research services relating to DNA and gene synthesis

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, July 20, 2004
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCentocor
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMalvern, PA 19355

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 25, 2008ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Friday, April 25, 2008ABANDONMENT - AFTER EX PARTE APPEAL
Friday, April 25, 2008EXPARTE APPEAL TERMINATED
Wednesday, November 29, 2006EX PARTE APPEAL-REFUSAL AFFIRMED
Monday, August 7, 2006EXAMINERS STATEMENT MAILED
Friday, August 4, 2006EXAMINERS STATEMENT - COMPLETED
Thursday, June 8, 2006JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Tuesday, June 6, 2006EXPARTE APPEAL DSMSED - FAILURE TO FILE BRIEF
Thursday, March 30, 2006ACTION DENYING REQ FOR RECON MAILED
Thursday, March 30, 2006ACTION CONTINUING FINAL - COMPLETED
Wednesday, March 22, 2006AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Thursday, March 2, 2006CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 9, 2006EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Thursday, March 9, 2006JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, March 8, 2006EXPARTE APPEAL RECEIVED AT TTAB
Thursday, March 2, 2006PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 14, 2005FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Tuesday, September 13, 2005FINAL REFUSAL WRITTEN
Monday, August 29, 2005AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Wednesday, August 17, 2005CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, August 17, 2005PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 15, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 15, 2005NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, February 14, 2005ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, July 20, 2004NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Featured Names

No names found.