PRO-WIPE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, March 8, 1993, a trademark application was filed for PRO-WIPE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PRO-WIPE trademark a serial number of 74365535. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, July 20, 2002. This trademark is owned by Berkshire Corporation. The PRO-WIPE trademark is filed in the Houseware & Glass Products category with the following description:

non-woven polypropylene wiper for use in laboratories and other critical environments

General Information


Serial Number74365535
Word MarkPRO-WIPE
Filing DateMonday, March 8, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, July 20, 2002
Registration Number1912562
Registration DateTuesday, August 15, 1995
Mark Drawing5S07 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, November 2, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesnon-woven polypropylene wiper for use in laboratories and other critical environments

Classification Information


International Class021 - Household or kitchen utensils and containers; combs and sponges; brushes (except paint brushes); brush-making materials; articles for cleaning purposes; steel-wool; unworked or semi-worked glass (except glass used in building); glassware, porcelain and earthenware not included in other classes.
US Class Codes002, 013, 023, 029, 030, 033, 040, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, July 20, 2002
Primary Code021
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, May 11, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, May 11, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBerkshire Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressGreat Barrington, MA 01230

Party NameBerkshire Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressGreat Barrington, MA 01230

Party NameBerkshire Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressGreat Barrington, MA 01230

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, July 20, 2002CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Tuesday, August 15, 1995REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 6, 1995ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, June 6, 1995ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, May 25, 1995STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, April 7, 1995USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, January 17, 1995NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Wednesday, August 24, 1994OPPOSITION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Friday, July 15, 1994OPPOSITION DISMISSED NO. 999999
Monday, March 28, 1994OPPOSITION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Friday, December 3, 1993EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 2, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, October 1, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, August 16, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 10, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, July 26, 1993PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Tuesday, June 1, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 16, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, June 10, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, May 24, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.