PRESIDENT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 22, 1996, a trademark application was filed for PRESIDENT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PRESIDENT trademark a serial number of 75154339. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Monday, November 20, 2017. This trademark is owned by Shakespeare Company. The PRESIDENT trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

fishing tackle

General Information


Serial Number75154339
Word MarkPRESIDENT
Filing DateThursday, August 22, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateMonday, November 20, 2017
Registration Number2117003
Registration DateTuesday, November 25, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 8, 1997
Attorney NameTom Monagan
Law Office Location CodeL70
Employee NameLEVY, MICHAEL S
CorrespondentTom Monagan
Norvell IP llc
PO Box 2461
Chicago IL 60690

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesfishing tackle

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 21, 1996
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, January 2, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, January 16, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSHAKESPEARE ALL STAR ACQUISITION LLC
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address7 SCIENCE COURT
COLUMBIA, SC 29203

Party NameSHAKESPEARE COMPANY, LLC
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
Address7 Science Court
COLUMBIA, SC 29203

Party NameShakespeare Company
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3801 Westmore Drive
Columbia, SC 29223

Party NameShakespeare Company
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3801 Westmore Drive
Columbia, SC 29223

Party NameShakespeare Company
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address3801 Westmore Drive
Columbia, SC 29223

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, April 26, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, April 25, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, April 25, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 9, 2019ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, October 10, 2018AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, April 26, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, April 26, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Monday, November 20, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Monday, November 20, 2017REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Monday, November 20, 2017REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, November 20, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, October 24, 2017TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, August 31, 2017ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, August 31, 2017TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, November 25, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Friday, November 9, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, November 9, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, November 2, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 31, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, October 1, 2007TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 13, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Saturday, November 1, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, October 10, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, October 10, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 17, 2002TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 25, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 3, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, October 2, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, September 25, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, September 11, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 1, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 8, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 7, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, February 5, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, February 2, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER