PRESEIS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 18, 1996, a trademark application was filed for PRESEIS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PRESEIS trademark a serial number of 75045714. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Tuesday, February 19, 2019. This trademark is owned by I/O Exploration Products (U.S.A.), Inc.. The PRESEIS trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products category with the following description:

hydrophones

General Information


Serial Number75045714
Word MarkPRESEIS
Filing DateThursday, January 18, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateTuesday, February 19, 2019
Registration Number2102677
Registration DateTuesday, October 7, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 4, 1997
Attorney NameGENE L TYLER
Law Office Location CodeL20
Employee NameKIM, RICHARD
CorrespondentGENE L TYLER
Mossman Kumar & Tyler PC
P.O. Box 421239
Houston TX 77242

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceshydrophones

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateTuesday, February 19, 2019
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, July 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, July 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameION GEOPHYSICAL CORPORATION
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2105 CITYWEST BOULEVARD
SUITE 400
HOUSTON, TX 770422839

Party NameINPUT/OUTPUT INC
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12300 PARC CREST DR
STAFFORD, TX 774772416

Party NameI/O Exploration Products (U.S.A.), Inc.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12300 Parc Crest Drive
Stafford, TX 774772416

Party NameI/O Exploration Products (U.S.A.), Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12300 Parc Crest Drive
Stafford, TX 774772416

Party NameI/O Exploration Products (U.S.A.), Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12300 Parc Crest Drive
Stafford, TX 774772416

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, February 19, 2019CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Friday, April 13, 2018POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 9
Monday, April 9, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, October 7, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 17, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, August 27, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Monday, March 22, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, August 20, 2009TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, November 9, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, November 9, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 16, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, October 10, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, October 5, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, February 22, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, June 19, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, March 19, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, March 19, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, October 7, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, December 30, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, February 4, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Saturday, January 4, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, December 9, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, October 28, 1996USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Monday, October 21, 1996AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, August 21, 1996USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, August 26, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, July 31, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


preseis hydrophones