POWER TOOLS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, March 3, 1993, a trademark application was filed for POWER TOOLS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the POWER TOOLS trademark a serial number of 74364348. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, March 15, 2008. This trademark is owned by PETER PAN INDUSTRIES. The POWER TOOLS trademark is filed in the Toys & Sporting Goods Products category with the following description:

health and fitness equipment; namely, work-out and weight lifting belts, slimmer belts, ankle weights, wrist weights, ring weights, dumb bells, hand-grips, weight tree for holding weights, and exercise mats

General Information


Serial Number74364348
Word MarkPOWER TOOLS
Filing DateWednesday, March 3, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, March 15, 2008
Registration Number2070111
Registration DateTuesday, June 10, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 14, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceshealth and fitness equipment; namely, work-out and weight lifting belts, slimmer belts, ankle weights, wrist weights, ring weights, dumb bells, hand-grips, weight tree for holding weights, and exercise mats

Classification Information


International Class028 - Games and playthings; gymnastic and sporting articles not included in other classes; decorations for Christmas trees.
US Class Codes022, 023, 038, 050
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, March 15, 2008
Primary Code028
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, February 6, 1997
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, February 6, 1997

Trademark Owner History


Party NameINSPIRED STUDIOS, INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressROSELAND, NJ 070681031

Party NamePETER PAN INDUSTRIES
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressROSELAND, NJ 07068

Party NamePETER PAN INDUSTRIES
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNewark, NJ 07105

Party NamePETER PAN INDUSTRIES
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNewark, NJ 07105

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, March 15, 2008CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, October 31, 2007AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Friday, December 8, 2006CASE FILE IN TICRS
Wednesday, February 11, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, December 9, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, December 9, 2003TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Tuesday, June 10, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, April 17, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Friday, April 11, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Saturday, March 8, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, December 9, 1996EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Sunday, September 8, 1996EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, May 17, 1996EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 6, 1996EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, October 24, 1995EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 6, 1995EXTENSION 3 FILED
Sunday, April 23, 1995EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, March 7, 1995EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, October 20, 1994EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, September 8, 1994EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, March 8, 1994NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 14, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, November 12, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, September 22, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 27, 1993CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, June 4, 1993NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, May 17, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.