POPULAR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, June 23, 2014, a trademark application was filed for POPULAR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the POPULAR trademark a serial number of 86317115. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, June 14, 2016. This trademark is owned by Popular TV Networks LLC. The POPULAR trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

Providing an online publication in the nature of a magazine in the field of fashion, beauty, music, travel and general lifestyle

General Information


Serial Number86317115
Word MarkPOPULAR
Filing DateMonday, June 23, 2014
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, June 14, 2016
Registration Number4978628
Registration DateTuesday, June 14, 2016
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 6, 2015

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesProviding an online publication in the nature of a magazine in the field of fashion, beauty, music, travel and general lifestyle

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, June 30, 2014
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, April 20, 2015
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, April 20, 2015

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePopular TV Networks LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90046

Party NamePopular TV Networks LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90046

Party NamePopular TV Networks LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90046

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, March 15, 2022TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Monday, June 14, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 14, 2016REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, May 10, 2016NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Monday, May 9, 2016ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, April 20, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, April 20, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, April 15, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Saturday, October 17, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, October 17, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Saturday, October 17, 2015SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Monday, September 14, 2015STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, September 1, 2015USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, September 11, 2015CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, September 1, 2015TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 3, 2015NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 6, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, January 6, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, December 17, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Thursday, December 4, 2014LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Thursday, December 4, 2014ASSIGNED TO LIE
Saturday, November 15, 2014APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, October 23, 2014TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, October 22, 2014CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 22, 2014TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Sunday, September 28, 2014NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Sunday, September 28, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Sunday, September 28, 2014NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Sunday, September 28, 2014ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 30, 2014NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, June 26, 2014NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM