POINTER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, November 9, 1987, a trademark application was filed for POINTER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the POINTER trademark a serial number of 73694542. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, February 5, 2016. This trademark is owned by CERAMICA PORTOBELLO S/A. The POINTER trademark is filed in the Non-Metallic Building Material Products category with the following description:

CERAMIC TILES USED FOR THE COVERING AND LINING OF FLOORS AND WALLS

General Information


Serial Number73694542
Word MarkPOINTER
Filing DateMonday, November 9, 1987
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, February 5, 2016
Registration Number1699084
Registration DateTuesday, July 7, 1992
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 14, 1992
Attorney NameSUSAN UPTON DOUGLASS
Law Office Location CodeG50
Employee NameRUBEL, ELLEN
CorrespondentSUSAN UPTON DOUGLASS
FROSS ZELNICK LEHRMAN & ZISSU
866 UNITED NATIONS PLZ
NEW YORK NY 10017-1822

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesCERAMIC TILES USED FOR THE COVERING AND LINING OF FLOORS AND WALLS

Classification Information


International Class019 - Building materials (non-metallic); nonmetallic rigid pipes for building; asphalt, pitch and bitumen; nonmetallic transportable buildings; monuments, not of metal.
US Class Codes012
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, February 5, 2016
Primary Code019
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCERAMICA PORTOBELLO S/A
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRODOVIA BR-101, KM 163
TIJUCAS, STATE OF SANTA CATARINA
BR

Party NameCERAMICA PORTOBELLO S/A
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRUA ADOLFO MELO, 41
FLORIANOPOLIS, SANTA CATARINA
BR

Party NameCERAMICA PORTOBELLO S/A
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressRUA ADOLFO MELO, 41
FLORIANOPOLIS, SANTA CATARINA
BR

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 5, 2016CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, October 16, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, October 3, 2002REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, October 3, 2002REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 10, 2002REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Wednesday, July 10, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, August 7, 1998REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, May 20, 1998REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, July 7, 1992REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 14, 1992PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 13, 1992NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, July 19, 1991APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, June 24, 1991CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, June 13, 1991LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, April 18, 1991CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, March 5, 1991INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, August 8, 1990LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, August 7, 1990ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, June 1, 1990CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, March 5, 1990INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, August 28, 1989LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Thursday, August 17, 1989CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, February 27, 1989INQUIRY AS TO SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, February 27, 1989ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, July 7, 1988LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Wednesday, June 8, 1988CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, March 2, 1988NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED