POINT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Saturday, June 21, 2003, a trademark application was filed for POINT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the POINT trademark a serial number of 78265548. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Wednesday, June 8, 2005. This trademark is owned by Epana Networks Inc.. The POINT trademark is filed in the Communication Services category with the following description:

Telecommunications services, namely, providing long distance telecommunication services by means of telephone

General Information


Serial Number78265548
Word MarkPOINT
Filing DateSaturday, June 21, 2003
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateWednesday, June 8, 2005
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 14, 2004

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesTelecommunications services, namely, providing long distance telecommunication services by means of telephone

Classification Information


International Class038 - Services allowing people to communicate with another by a sensory means.
US Class Codes100, 101, 104
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, July 14, 2003
Primary Code038
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameEpana Networks Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10025

Party NameEpana Networks Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10025

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, October 6, 2005ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, September 29, 2005ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Sunday, June 12, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, June 10, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 7, 2004NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 14, 2004PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, August 25, 2004NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, June 30, 2004APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 15, 2004LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, May 18, 2004CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, May 18, 2004TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, December 1, 2003NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, November 25, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.