POINT Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, February 27, 1996, a trademark application was filed for POINT with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the POINT trademark a serial number of 75064351. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Friday, December 15, 2017. This trademark is owned by 76 Products, LLC. The POINT trademark is filed in the Lubricant & Fuel Products category with the following description:

motor oil

General Information


Serial Number75064351
Word MarkPOINT
Filing DateTuesday, February 27, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateFriday, December 15, 2017
Registration Number2116810
Registration DateTuesday, November 25, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 29, 1996

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesmotor oil

Classification Information


International Class004 - Industrial oils and greases; lubricants; dust absorbing, wetting and binding compositions; fuels (including motor spirit) and illuminants; candles and wicks for lighting.
US Class Codes001, 006, 015
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, April 8, 1996
Primary Code004
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, August 6, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, August 6, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePHILLIPS 66 COMPANY
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHouston, TX 77042

Party NameCONOCOPHILLIPS COMPANY
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHOUSTON, TX 77079

Party NameTOSCO CORPORATION
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06902

Party NameTOSCO CORPORATION
Party Type23 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressStamford, CT 06902

Party NameUNION OIL COMPANY OF CALIFORNIA
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBrea, CA 92823

Party Name76 Products, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90017

Party Name76 Products, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressLos Angeles, CA 90017

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, December 10, 2019APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Tuesday, December 10, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 10, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, December 10, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, December 15, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Friday, December 15, 2017REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, December 15, 2017REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, December 15, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Friday, November 17, 2017APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Friday, November 17, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Friday, November 17, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, November 17, 2017TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, November 25, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Friday, July 20, 2012ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, July 20, 2012TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, June 27, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, September 20, 2007ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, September 20, 2007TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, May 25, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, May 25, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, May 18, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, April 18, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Wednesday, April 18, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, February 14, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, October 18, 2005ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, October 18, 2005TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 4, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, July 30, 2004RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION - SEC. 8 & 15
Wednesday, February 11, 2004POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Monday, November 24, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, November 25, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, September 29, 1997ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, August 28, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, August 20, 1997STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, July 18, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, January 21, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 29, 1996PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, September 27, 1996NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, August 5, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 1, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


point motor

Featured Names

No names found.