PLENITY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, January 6, 2017, a trademark application was filed for PLENITY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PLENITY trademark a serial number of 87291524. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Thursday, March 4, 2021. This trademark is owned by Gelesis, Inc.. The PLENITY trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

Medical devices for delaying gastric emptying, improving glycemic control, appetite suppression and weight management

General Information


Serial Number87291524
Word MarkPLENITY
Filing DateFriday, January 6, 2017
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateThursday, March 4, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 9, 2017

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesMedical devices for delaying gastric emptying, improving glycemic control, appetite suppression and weight management

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes026, 039, 044
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, January 13, 2017
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, July 29, 2019
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, July 29, 2019

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGelesis, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBoston, MA 02116

Party NameGelesis, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBoston, MA 02116

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, March 4, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - FAILURE TO RESPOND
Thursday, March 4, 2021ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Friday, August 21, 2020NOTIFICATION OF FINAL REFUSAL EMAILED
Friday, August 21, 2020FINAL REFUSAL E-MAILED
Friday, August 21, 2020SU - FINAL REFUSAL - WRITTEN
Monday, April 20, 2020ATTORNEY REVIEW COMPLETED
Saturday, April 18, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, April 17, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, January 2, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Friday, April 17, 2020DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, December 17, 2019DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Friday, April 17, 2020APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, April 15, 2020ATTORNEY REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, March 30, 2020ATTORNEY REVIEW COMPLETED
Saturday, February 29, 2020TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Saturday, February 29, 2020CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Saturday, February 29, 2020ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, February 25, 2020TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Thursday, January 2, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 17, 2019TEAS WITHDRAWAL OF ATTORNEY RECEIVED-FIRM RETAINS
Tuesday, December 17, 2019TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 27, 2019SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Saturday, August 24, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, July 30, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Saturday, August 24, 2019CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, July 30, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Thursday, June 27, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 25, 2019EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, June 25, 2019EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, June 25, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, December 14, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 12, 2018EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 12, 2018EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, December 12, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Saturday, June 30, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, June 28, 2018EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, June 28, 2018EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, June 28, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, January 5, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, January 3, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, January 3, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, January 3, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, July 4, 2017NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 9, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, May 9, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, April 19, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Friday, March 31, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, March 30, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, January 13, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Tuesday, January 10, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM