PLATAGEN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 12, 1996, a trademark application was filed for PLATAGEN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PLATAGEN trademark a serial number of 75149101. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, July 9, 2000. This trademark is owned by Amegen Inc.. The PLATAGEN trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

prescription pharmaceuticals for increasing platelet count

General Information


Serial Number75149101
Word MarkPLATAGEN
Filing DateMonday, August 12, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, July 9, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 15, 1997
Attorney NameMark I. Feldman
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameMCMORROW, RONALD G
CorrespondentMark I. Feldman
Rudnick and Wolfe
203 North LaSalle Street
Chicago, IL 60601

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesprescription pharmaceuticals for increasing platelet count

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, September 13, 1996
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAmegen Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1840 DeHavilland Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA 913201789

Party NameAmegen Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address1840 DeHavilland Drive
Thousand Oaks, CA 913201789

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, November 9, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, November 24, 1999EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, October 22, 1999EXTENSION 5 FILED
Wednesday, July 14, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Friday, June 11, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Monday, December 7, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 11, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, June 3, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 13, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, January 21, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, December 1, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 8, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 15, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 14, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, February 4, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, January 30, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER