PINZÀ Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, September 9, 2010, a trademark application was filed for PINZÀ with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PINZÀ trademark a serial number of 79975351. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Friday, May 25, 2018. This trademark is owned by YAGI Akira. The PINZÀ trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

Garters; sock suspenders; suspenders; waistbands; belts; footwear except boots for sports; masquerade costumes; clothing for sports, namely, bras, caps, coats, hats, jackets, jerseys, pants, shirts, vests; boots for sports; layettes; bathing suits; waterproof clothing, namely, coats, jackets, pants, raincoats, shirts, socks; hosiery; gloves; scarves; headwear; football shoes

General Information


Serial Number79975351
Word MarkPINZÀ
Filing DateThursday, September 9, 2010
Status709 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateFriday, May 25, 2018
Registration Number5331858
Registration DateTuesday, October 18, 2011
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 2, 2011
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameTURNER, JASON FITZGERA
CorrespondentKUBOTA Eiichiro
9th floor Kamiyacho Prime Place,
1-17, Toranomon 4-chome,
Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-0001, Japan

Trademark Statements


Certificate of Correction for RegistrationIn the heading, delete class 25.
Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the word "PINZÀ" in stylized form inside a rectangular shaped block with a cleat or bracket looking device situated above the letter "I". There are two dots located on either side of the top of the letter "I".
Goods and ServicesGarters; sock suspenders; suspenders; waistbands; belts; footwear except boots for sports; masquerade costumes; clothing for sports, namely, bras, caps, coats, hats, jackets, jerseys, pants, shirts, vests; boots for sports; layettes; bathing suits; waterproof clothing, namely, coats, jackets, pants, raincoats, shirts, socks; hosiery; gloves; scarves; headwear; football shoes

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status CodeF - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateFriday, May 25, 2018
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameYAGI Akira
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address4-14-14-2206, Akasaka,
MinatokuTokyo
JP

Party NameYAGI Akira
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressHikawa gardens 404
6-19-19, Akasaka, Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-0000
JP

Party NameYAGI Akira
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
AddressHikawa gardens 404
6-19-19, Akasaka, Minato-ku
Tokyo 105-0000
JP

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 15, 2019TOTAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Wednesday, February 6, 2019TOTAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION SENT TO IB
Tuesday, February 5, 2019INVALIDATION PROCESSED
Friday, January 25, 2019TOTAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Friday, May 25, 2018CANCELLED SECTION 71
Tuesday, October 24, 2017NOTICE OF DIVIDED TRADEMARK APPLICATION MAILED
Wednesday, October 18, 2017DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Thursday, July 4, 2013DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 18, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, October 18, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Thursday, October 8, 2015NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Thursday, July 10, 2014INVALIDATION REVIEWED - NO ACTION REQUIRED BY OFFICE
Tuesday, April 1, 2014PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Thursday, August 1, 2013CORRECTION UNDER SECTION 7 ¿ PROCESSED
Thursday, August 1, 2013ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, August 1, 2013LIMITATION FROM THE IB EXAMINED AND ENTERED
Thursday, July 4, 2013LIMITATION OF GOODS RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, June 15, 2012FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, May 31, 2012FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Thursday, May 31, 2012FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Thursday, January 26, 2012CHANGE OF NAME/ADDRESS REC'D FROM IB
Wednesday, January 18, 2012FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, October 18, 2011REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, August 2, 2011OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 2, 2011PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 24, 2011LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Friday, June 24, 2011APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, June 24, 2011EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Friday, June 24, 2011NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, June 24, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, June 24, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Wednesday, June 22, 2011PREVIOUS ALLOWANCE COUNT WITHDRAWN
Monday, June 20, 2011WITHDRAWN FROM PUB OTQR REQUEST
Wednesday, June 8, 2011LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, June 7, 2011APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 7, 2011EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Tuesday, June 7, 2011NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 7, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Tuesday, June 7, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Tuesday, May 17, 2011TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Tuesday, May 17, 2011CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, May 5, 2011ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, April 29, 2011TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Monday, April 25, 2011TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Saturday, January 15, 2011REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Tuesday, December 21, 2010NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Tuesday, December 21, 2010REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Tuesday, December 21, 2010NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Monday, December 20, 2010NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Saturday, December 18, 2010ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, November 13, 2010APPLICATION FILING RECEIPT MAILED
Tuesday, November 9, 2010NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Saturday, November 6, 2010SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A SUBSEQ DESIG FROM IB