PENNY LANE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, February 12, 1993, a trademark application was filed for PENNY LANE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PENNY LANE trademark a serial number of 74358216. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, December 11, 2004. This trademark is owned by Dollar General Corporation. The PENNY LANE trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

footwear

General Information


Serial Number74358216
Word MarkPENNY LANE
Filing DateFriday, February 12, 1993
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, December 11, 2004
Registration Number1825854
Registration DateTuesday, March 8, 1994
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 20, 1993

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesfootwear

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes039
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, December 11, 2004
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateThursday, May 27, 1993
First Use In Commerce DateThursday, May 27, 1993

Trademark Owner History


Party NameDOLLAR GENERAL INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY, L.P.
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type12 - Foundation
AddressBURLINGTON, VT 05402

Party NameDollar General Corporation
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressScottsville, KY 421641698

Party NameDollar General Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressScottsville, KY 421641698

Party NameDollar General Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressScottsville, KY 421641698

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, December 11, 2004CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Tuesday, December 28, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, August 27, 1999REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, March 8, 1994REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, January 5, 1994ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, December 29, 1993STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, November 19, 1993USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, October 12, 1993NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 20, 1993PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 18, 1993NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, May 14, 1993APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 7, 1993EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, May 3, 1993ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


lane penny footwear

Featured Names

No names found.