PCWEEK UPDATE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 16, 1997, a trademark application was filed for PCWEEK UPDATE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the PCWEEK UPDATE trademark a serial number of 75374236. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, January 26, 2001. This trademark is owned by ZIFF-DAVIS INC.. The PCWEEK UPDATE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

Providing online computer and information technology news and information in the fields of computer hardware and software, computer technology, high technology, communication technology, computer networks and networking, and interactive and online services via a global computer networks

General Information


Serial Number75374236
Word MarkPCWEEK UPDATE
Filing DateThursday, October 16, 1997
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, January 26, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 2, 2000

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesProviding online computer and information technology news and information in the fields of computer hardware and software, computer technology, high technology, communication technology, computer networks and networking, and interactive and online services via a global computer networks
Pseudo MarkPC WEEK UPDATE

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSunday, December 7, 1997
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameZD INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10016

Party NameZD INC.
Party Type11 - New Owner Before Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNEW YORK, NY 10016

Party NameZIFF-DAVIS INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10016

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, May 15, 2001ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, July 25, 2000NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, May 2, 2000PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, March 31, 2000NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, March 9, 2000APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 8, 2000JURISDICTION RESTORED TO EXAMINING ATTORNEY
Wednesday, December 8, 1999EX PARTE APPEAL-INSTITUTED
Monday, May 24, 1999FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, September 23, 1998NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, September 22, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, September 4, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, August 21, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, July 8, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, June 29, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Featured Names

No names found.