OVERDRAFT GUARD Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 3, 2011, a trademark application was filed for OVERDRAFT GUARD with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the OVERDRAFT GUARD trademark a serial number of 85256590. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, October 28, 2013. This trademark is owned by Compass Bancshares, Inc.. The OVERDRAFT GUARD trademark is filed in the Insurance & Financial Services category with the following description:

Banking Services

General Information


Serial Number85256590
Word MarkOVERDRAFT GUARD
Filing DateThursday, March 3, 2011
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, October 28, 2013
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, August 2, 2011

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"OVERDRAFT"
Goods and ServicesBanking Services

Classification Information


International Class036 - Insurance; financial affairs; monetary affairs; real estate affairs.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, March 7, 2011
Primary Code036
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBBVA COMPASS BANCSHARES, INC.
Party Type22 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBIRMINGHAM, AL 35233

Party NameBBVA COMPASS BANCSHARES, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBIRMINGHAM, AL 35233

Party NameCompass Bancshares, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBirmingham, AL 35233

Party NameCompass Bancshares, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressBirmingham, AL 35233

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, October 28, 2013ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, October 28, 2013ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Wednesday, May 29, 2013AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, March 12, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Saturday, March 9, 2013EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Friday, March 8, 2013EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, March 8, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 25, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, September 24, 2012EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, September 21, 2012EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, September 24, 2012CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Friday, September 21, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 16, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Saturday, February 25, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, February 23, 2012EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Thursday, February 23, 2012EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, February 23, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 27, 2011NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, August 2, 2011OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, August 2, 2011PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 29, 2011LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, June 28, 2011ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, June 10, 2011APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, June 10, 2011EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT ENTERED
Friday, June 10, 2011NOTIFICATION OF EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, June 10, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT E-MAILED
Friday, June 10, 2011EXAMINERS AMENDMENT -WRITTEN
Friday, June 3, 2011ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, March 7, 2011NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, March 7, 2011NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


guard overdraft services banking