ORYX Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, October 30, 2014, a trademark application was filed for ORYX with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ORYX trademark a serial number of 79159622. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, January 12, 2016. This trademark is owned by ORYX Verwaltungs GmbH. The ORYX trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations for the treatment of cancer and autoimmune and neurodegenerative diseases and diseases of the central nervous system

General Information


Serial Number79159622
Word MarkORYX
Filing DateThursday, October 30, 2014
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, January 12, 2016
Registration Number4883539
Registration DateTuesday, January 12, 2016
Mark Drawing3000 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 27, 2015
Attorney NameWilliam J. Seiter
Law Office Location CodeL30
Employee NameHAYES, GINA CLARK
CorrespondentWilliam J. Seiter
Seiter Legal Studio
2500 Broadway, Bldg F, Suite F-125
Santa Monica CA 90404

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedThe color(s) black, dark red, and white is/are claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of the following: The word "ORYX" in dark red; to the right of the wording is the head of an orxy in the color black with a white patch in its face and neck; the background is white.
Goods and ServicesPharmaceutical and veterinary preparations for the treatment of cancer and autoimmune and neurodegenerative diseases and diseases of the central nervous system

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, February 10, 2015
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameORYX Verwaltungs GmbH
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMarktplatz 1
85598 Baldham
DE

Party NameORYX Verwaltungs GmbH
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMarktplatz 1
85598 Baldham
DE

Party NameORYX Verwaltungs GmbH
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressMarktplatz 1
85598 Baldham
DE

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, January 12, 2021COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 71 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Thursday, March 16, 2017TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, December 23, 2016NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Friday, July 15, 2016FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, April 14, 2016FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Thursday, April 14, 2016FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Tuesday, April 12, 2016FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Tuesday, January 12, 2016REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, October 27, 2015OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, October 27, 2015PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, October 7, 2015NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 22, 2015LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Saturday, September 19, 2015ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, August 25, 2015APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, August 20, 2015TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, August 19, 2015CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, August 19, 2015TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, March 13, 2015REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Friday, February 20, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Thursday, February 19, 2015REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Thursday, February 19, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Wednesday, February 18, 2015NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Tuesday, February 17, 2015ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Saturday, February 14, 2015APPLICATION FILING RECEIPT MAILED
Tuesday, February 10, 2015NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, February 5, 2015SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB