ORYX Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, September 26, 2000, a trademark application was filed for ORYX with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ORYX trademark a serial number of 76135288. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Thursday, July 1, 2004. This trademark is owned by NATIONAL BISCUIT INDUSTRIES LTD. S.A.O.G.. The ORYX trademark is filed in the Staple Food Products category with the following description:

BISCUITS, COOKIES, WAFERS AND CANDY, NAMELY TOFFEES, BARS AND WAFER COATED CONFECTIONERY

General Information


Serial Number76135288
Word MarkORYX
Filing DateTuesday, September 26, 2000
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateThursday, July 1, 2004
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, October 8, 2002
Attorney NameKelley Drye & Warren LLP
Law Office Location CodeM40
Employee NameLINCOSKI JR, JOHN T
CorrespondentKELLEY DRYE & WARREN LLP
101 PARK AVE
NEW YORK NY 10178-0002

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBISCUITS, COOKIES, WAFERS AND CANDY, NAMELY TOFFEES, BARS AND WAFER COATED CONFECTIONERY

Classification Information


International Class030 - Coffee, tea, cocoa, sugar, rice, tapioca, sago, artificial coffee; flour and preparations made from cereals, bread, pastry and confectionery, ices; honey, treacle; yeast, baking powder; salt, mustard; vinegar, sauces (condiments); spices; ice.
US Class Codes046
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, October 5, 2000
Primary Code030
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNATIONAL BISCUIT INDUSTRIES LTD. S.A.O.G.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressP. O. Box 29 Rusayl
Postal Code 124
Sultanate
OM

Party NameNATIONAL BISCUIT INDUSTRIES LTD. S.A.O.G.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressP. O. Box 29 Rusayl
Postal Code 124
Sultanate
OM

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, September 7, 2004ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, August 3, 2004CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, April 26, 2004ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, January 23, 2004EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, December 29, 2003EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, December 29, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Monday, July 21, 2003EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, June 27, 2003EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, July 1, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 31, 2002NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, October 8, 2002PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, September 18, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, July 24, 2002APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 26, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 26, 2002PAPER RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 23, 2002NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, September 24, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, March 22, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED