ORELIA Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, May 16, 1983, a trademark application was filed for ORELIA with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ORELIA trademark a serial number of 73425964. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, February 4, 2006. This trademark is owned by Compagnie Francaise Des Produits Orangina (S.A.). The ORELIA trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

Soft Drinks, Fruit Juices and Syrups for Preparing Soft Drinks

General Information


Serial Number73425964
Word MarkORELIA
Filing DateMonday, May 16, 1983
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, February 4, 2006
Registration Number1333512
Registration DateTuesday, April 30, 1985
Mark Drawing3T23 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 19, 1985
Attorney NameJohn M. Richardson
Law Office Location Code520
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentDaniel Chung, Esq.
Cadbury Schweppes
Rye Brook NY 10573

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesSoft Drinks, Fruit Juices and Syrups for Preparing Soft Drinks
Lining/Stippling StatementTHE LINING AND/OR STIPPLING SHOWN IN THE BOTTLE DESIGN IN THE MARK ON THE DRAWING IS FOR SHADING PURPOSES ONLY AND DOES NOT REPRESENT COLOR.
Section 2(f) Limitation StatementAS TO THE REPRESENTATION OF THE BOTTLE.

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, February 4, 2006
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, March 25, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, March 25, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameAustin, Nichols & Co., Incorporated
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNew York, NY 10017

Party NameCompagnie Francaise Des Produits Orangina (S.A.)
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarseille 13000
FR

Party NameCompagnie Francaise Des Produits Orangina (S.A.)
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarseille 13000
FR

Party NameCompagnie Francaise Des Produits Orangina (S.A.)
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressMarseille 13000
FR

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, February 4, 2006CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Thursday, June 24, 2004TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, July 14, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 17, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Monday, March 11, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, April 30, 1985REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, February 19, 1985PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Tuesday, February 12, 1985NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Saturday, January 12, 1985NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, December 10, 1984APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, November 15, 1984ALLOWANCE/COUNT WITHDRAWN
Monday, November 26, 1984NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, November 2, 1984NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, September 25, 1984ALLOWANCE/COUNT WITHDRAWN
Friday, September 7, 1984EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, July 20, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, March 6, 1984NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 14, 1984NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, February 2, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, January 5, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER