OPAZIL Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, April 1, 1983, a trademark application was filed for OPAZIL with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the OPAZIL trademark a serial number of 73419710. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 20, 2020. This trademark is owned by Sud-Chemie A.G.. The OPAZIL trademark is filed in the Chemical Products category with the following description:

a Mineral Adsorbent for Adsorbtion of Substances Interfering with the Paper-Making Process

General Information


Serial Number73419710
Word MarkOPAZIL
Filing DateFriday, April 1, 1983
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 20, 2020
Registration Number1305594
Registration DateTuesday, November 20, 1984
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 11, 1984
Attorney NameSCOTT R. COX
Law Office Location Code570
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentScott R. Cox
Lynch, Cox, Gilman & Mahan, P.S.C.
21st Floor
500 W. Jefferson
Louisville KY 40202

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesa Mineral Adsorbent for Adsorbtion of Substances Interfering with the Paper-Making Process

Classification Information


International Class001 - Chemicals used in industry, science and photography, as well as in agriculture, horticulture and forestry; unprocessed artificial resins; unprocessed plastics; manures; fire extinguishing compositions; tempering and soldering preparations; chemical substances for preserving foodstuffs; tanning substances; adhesives used in industry.
US Class Codes006
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 20, 2020
Primary Code001
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, March 7, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateMonday, March 7, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSUD-CHEMIE IP GMBH & CO., KG
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLENBACHPLATZ 6
MUNICH 80333
DE

Party NameSud-Chemie A.G.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressLENBACHPLATZ 6
D-80333 Munchen 8000
DE

Party NameSud-Chemie A.G.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPostfach 202240
Lenbachplatz 6
Munchen 2 8000
DE

Party NameSud-Chemie A.G.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPostfach 202240
Lenbachplatz 6
Munchen 2 8000
DE

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 20, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Wednesday, January 22, 2014ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, July 4, 2012AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Thursday, May 22, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, May 5, 2005TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, January 28, 2005REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, January 28, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, November 9, 2004REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, November 9, 2004TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 11, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Wednesday, August 21, 1991RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION
Monday, July 29, 1991POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Friday, June 28, 1991POST REGISTRATION ACTION CORRECTION
Monday, June 17, 1991RESPONSE RECEIVED TO POST REG. ACTION
Monday, February 11, 1991POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Monday, October 29, 1990REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, November 20, 1984REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 11, 1984PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, July 9, 1984NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, May 25, 1984APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, May 2, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, November 7, 1983NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, October 26, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER