ONLINE TRAVELER Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, August 12, 1996, a trademark application was filed for ONLINE TRAVELER with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the ONLINE TRAVELER trademark a serial number of 75148162. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, May 1, 2020. This trademark is owned by Backroads. The ONLINE TRAVELER trademark is filed in the Transportation & Storage Services category with the following description:

arranging and organizing international bicycling, walking, cross country skiing and multisport vacations

General Information


Serial Number75148162
Word MarkONLINE TRAVELER
Filing DateMonday, August 12, 1996
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Registration Number2093026
Registration DateTuesday, September 2, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 10, 1997
Attorney NameNOT AVAILABLE
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameWILSON, ANGELA BISHOP
CorrespondentBackroads
Attn: VP Sales & Marketing
801 Cedar Street
Berkeley CA 94710

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"ONLINE"
Goods and Servicesarranging and organizing international bicycling, walking, cross country skiing and multisport vacations

Classification Information


International Class039 - Transport; packaging and storage of goods; travel arrangement.
US Class Codes100, 105
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, May 1, 2020
Primary Code039
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, May 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, May 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameBackroads
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressAttn: VP Sales & Marketing
801 Cedar St.
Berkeley, CA 947101800

Party NameBackroads
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address801 Cedar St.
Berkeley, CA 947101800

Party NameBackroads
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address801 Cedar St.
Berkeley, CA 947101800

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, May 1, 2020CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Friday, July 20, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Friday, July 20, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, July 13, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, June 21, 2007REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Thursday, June 21, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Monday, March 5, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Thursday, October 26, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Sunday, June 1, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Monday, March 3, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) FILED
Monday, March 3, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 2, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 10, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, May 9, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, March 21, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, March 13, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, February 24, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 18, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER