OCCASIONGENIUS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, January 28, 2016, a trademark application was filed for OCCASIONGENIUS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the OCCASIONGENIUS trademark a serial number of 86889557. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED as of Tuesday, May 2, 2017. This trademark is owned by My-Parties LLC. The OCCASIONGENIUS trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

Advertising and promotional services

General Information


Serial Number86889557
Word MarkOCCASIONGENIUS
Filing DateThursday, January 28, 2016
Status700 - REGISTERED
Status DateTuesday, May 2, 2017
Registration Number5196686
Registration DateTuesday, May 2, 2017
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 19, 2016

Trademark Statements


Pseudo MarkOCCASION GENIUS
Goods and ServicesAdvertising and promotional services

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, February 2, 2016
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, October 20, 2015
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, July 29, 2016

Trademark Owner History


Party NameOCCASIONGENIUS, LLC
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressRICHMOND, VA 23223

Party NameOCCASIONGENIUS, LLC
Party Type22 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressRICHMOND, VA 23223

Party NameOccasionGenius, LLC
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressRichmond, VA 23223

Party NameMy-Parties LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressRichmond, VA 23219

Party NameMy-Parties LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressRichmond, VA 23219

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, May 2, 2022COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (6-YR) E-MAILED
Thursday, August 15, 2019TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Thursday, August 15, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, August 15, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 2, 2017REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, March 31, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF STATEMENT OF USE E-MAILED
Thursday, March 30, 2017ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Wednesday, March 15, 2017AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Sunday, March 12, 2017STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, February 28, 2017USE AMENDMENT FILED
Saturday, March 11, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, February 28, 2017TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 13, 2016NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 19, 2016OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, July 19, 2016PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, June 29, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Monday, June 13, 2016LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, June 7, 2016APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 1, 2016TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, June 1, 2016CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, May 27, 2016ASSIGNED TO LIE
Tuesday, May 17, 2016TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Friday, May 13, 2016NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, May 13, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, May 13, 2016NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, May 13, 2016ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, February 3, 2016NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 2, 2016NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Monday, February 1, 2016NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM