OASIS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, August 29, 1996, a trademark application was filed for OASIS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the OASIS trademark a serial number of 75158289. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Tuesday, December 5, 2017. This trademark is owned by Wackenhut Corporation, The. The OASIS trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

outsourcing services, namely, professional-employee leasing services

General Information


Serial Number75158289
Word MarkOASIS
Filing DateThursday, August 29, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateTuesday, December 5, 2017
Registration Number2115702
Registration DateTuesday, November 25, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 2, 1997
Attorney NameKristen Mollnow Walsh
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameALT, JILL C
CorrespondentKristen Mollnow Walsh
Nixon Peabody LLP
1300 Clinton Square
Rochester NY 14604

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesoutsourcing services, namely, professional-employee leasing services

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, September 28, 1996
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, July 31, 1996
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, July 31, 1996

Trademark Owner History


Party NameOASIS OUTSOURCING HOLDINGS INC.
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4400 N. CONGRESS AVENUE
SUITE 250
WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33407

Party NameWackenhut Corporation, The
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4200 Wackenhut Drive, #100
Palm Beach Garden, FL 334104243

Party NameWackenhut Corporation, The
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4200 Wackenhut Drive, #100
Palm Beach Garden, FL 334104243

Party NameWackenhut Corporation, The
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address4200 Wackenhut Drive, #100
Palm Beach Garden, FL 334104243

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, June 5, 2019ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, June 5, 2019TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, December 5, 2017REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Wednesday, November 8, 2017TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 7, 2015ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, January 9, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, December 12, 2007REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, December 12, 2007REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, November 5, 2007ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, November 1, 2007TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 20, 2007CASE FILE IN TICRS
Sunday, July 11, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Thursday, January 29, 2004POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8 & 15
Tuesday, November 25, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Wednesday, February 12, 2003TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Tuesday, November 25, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 2, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 1, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, June 25, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, June 25, 1997USE AMENDMENT ACCEPTED
Thursday, May 29, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, April 30, 1997AMENDMENT TO USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, April 8, 1997USE AMENDMENT FILED
Friday, February 7, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Thursday, January 30, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER