NIOXIN Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 17, 1988, a trademark application was filed for NIOXIN with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the NIOXIN trademark a serial number of 73717138. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Thursday, August 9, 2018. This trademark is owned by LANKFORD, GERALD D.. The NIOXIN trademark is filed in the Cosmetics & Cleaning Products category with the following description:

HAIR SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONERS WHICH PROMOTE HAIR GROWTH IN HUMANS

General Information


Serial Number73717138
Word MarkNIOXIN
Filing DateThursday, March 17, 1988
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateThursday, August 9, 2018
Registration Number1508806
Registration DateTuesday, October 18, 1988
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 26, 1988
Attorney NameVictoria Friedman
Law Office Location Code570
Employee NameWENDEL, HELEN R
CorrespondentVictoria Friedman
Dennemeyer & Associates, LLC
Suite 1500
2 North Riverside Plaza
Chicago IL 60606

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesHAIR SHAMPOO AND CONDITIONERS WHICH PROMOTE HAIR GROWTH IN HUMANS

Classification Information


International Class003 - Bleaching preparations and other substances for laundry use; cleaning, polishing, scouring and abrasive preparations; soaps; perfumery, essential oils, cosmetics, hair lotions; dentifrices.
US Class Codes051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSaturday, April 23, 1988
Primary Code003
First Use Anywhere DateTuesday, June 30, 1987
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, June 30, 1987

Trademark Owner History


Party NamePROCTER & GAMBLE INTERNATIONAL OPERATION
Party Type41 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address47, route de Saint-Georges
Petit-Lancy 1213
CH

Party NameNIOXIN RESEARCH LABORATORIES, INC.
Party Type40 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address2124 Skyview Drive
Lithia Springs, GA 301221565

Party NameLANKFORD, GERALD D.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address6206 HOTEL ST.
AUSTELL, GA 30001

Party NameLANKFORD, GERALD D.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address6206 HOTEL ST.
AUSTELL, GA 30001

Party NameLANKFORD, GERALD D.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address6206 HOTEL ST.
AUSTELL, GA 30001

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, June 16, 2021ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 5, 2021APPLICANT/CORRESPONDENCE CHANGES (NON-RESPONSIVE) ENTERED
Wednesday, May 5, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 5, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF DOMESTIC REPRESENTATIVES ADDRESS
Wednesday, May 5, 2021ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, May 5, 2021TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 5, 2021TEAS CHANGE OF OWNER ADDRESS RECEIVED
Thursday, August 9, 2018NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Thursday, August 9, 2018REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Thursday, August 9, 2018REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Thursday, August 9, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Monday, July 30, 2018TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, July 26, 2018ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, July 26, 2018TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, October 18, 2017COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Wednesday, December 14, 2016ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, September 16, 2015AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Monday, October 19, 2009ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, October 19, 2009TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Saturday, November 8, 2008REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Saturday, November 8, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Monday, October 20, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Friday, October 17, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Thursday, July 10, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Monday, March 12, 2007TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Monday, August 19, 2002TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Friday, April 21, 1995REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Friday, September 23, 1994REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Friday, September 21, 1990CANCELLATION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Friday, August 31, 1990CANCELLATION DENIED NO. 999999
Friday, June 1, 1990CANCELLATION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Tuesday, October 18, 1988REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, July 26, 1988PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 24, 1988NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, May 27, 1988APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, May 13, 1988EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, May 11, 1988ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER