NHL FANTASY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, January 17, 1996, a trademark application was filed for NHL FANTASY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the NHL FANTASY trademark a serial number of 75044767. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, June 11, 1999. This trademark is owned by National Hockey League. The NHL FANTASY trademark is filed in the Education & Entertainment Services category with the following description:

entertainment services, namely, an interactive hockey theme park featuring a variety of events and activities

General Information


Serial Number75044767
Word MarkNHL FANTASY
Filing DateWednesday, January 17, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, June 11, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing3T11 - Illustration: Drawing or design which also includes word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 18, 1997
Attorney NameMary J. Sotis
Law Office Location CodeM20
Employee NameTAYLOR, CRAIG D
CorrespondentMary J. Sotis
NHL Enterprises, Inc.
1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesentertainment services, namely, an interactive hockey theme park featuring a variety of events and activities

Classification Information


International Class041 - Education; providing of training; entertainment; sporting and cultural activities.
US Class Codes100, 101, 107
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, March 1, 1996
Primary Code041
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNational Hockey League
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020

Party NameNational Hockey League
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
Address1251 Avenue of the Americas
New York, NY 10020

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, August 30, 1999ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, November 27, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 27, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, May 5, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, April 6, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Friday, January 2, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, November 17, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 10, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 18, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 14, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, January 24, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, December 26, 1996CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, June 24, 1996NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Friday, June 21, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER