NET JOCKEY Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 23, 1996, a trademark application was filed for NET JOCKEY with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the NET JOCKEY trademark a serial number of 75154956. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, October 22, 2000. This trademark is owned by General Internet Inc.. The NET JOCKEY trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

providing on-line services, namely, providing access to interactive databases in various fields of general interest; bulletin boards in various fields of general interest; providing on-line facilities for real time interaction with other computer users concerning topics of general interest; and hosting websites for others on a computer server for a global communications network; and monitoring content for others

General Information


Serial Number75154956
Word MarkNET JOCKEY
Filing DateFriday, August 23, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, October 22, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, July 29, 1997
Attorney NameEDWARD H ROSENTHAL
Law Office Location CodeL60
Employee NameNOT AVAILABLE
CorrespondentEDWARD H ROSENTHAL
FRANKFURT GARBUS KLEIN & SELZ
488 MADISON AVE
NEW YORK NY 10022

Trademark Statements


Disclaimer with Predetermined Text"NET"
Goods and Servicesproviding on-line services, namely, providing access to interactive databases in various fields of general interest; bulletin boards in various fields of general interest; providing on-line facilities for real time interaction with other computer users concerning topics of general interest; and hosting websites for others on a computer server for a global communications network; and monitoring content for others

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateSunday, September 22, 1996
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameGeneral Internet Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address22 West 19th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10011

Party NameGeneral Internet Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address22 West 19th Street, 4th Floor
New York, NY 10011

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Monday, February 7, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, June 16, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, April 21, 2000EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, March 6, 2000EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, October 19, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, March 14, 2000REINSTATED
Monday, February 7, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, May 4, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, April 1, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, October 27, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, October 2, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, January 22, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, December 3, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, October 21, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, July 29, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, June 27, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Friday, May 9, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, April 8, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, February 18, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Tuesday, February 11, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, February 7, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, February 5, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER