NATIONAL CHAMPS Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, August 9, 1996, a trademark application was filed for NATIONAL CHAMPS with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the NATIONAL CHAMPS trademark a serial number of 75147958. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, June 11, 2000. This trademark is owned by Carlino, Mark A.. The NATIONAL CHAMPS trademark is filed in the Clothing & Apparel Products category with the following description:

clothing, namely, T-shirts, tank tops, sweatshirts, shorts, hats, caps, pants, sweatpants, boxer shorts, underwear, under-garments, pajamas, sport shirts, jerseys, rugby shirts, sweaters, jackets, coats, socks, head-bands, wrist-bands

General Information


Serial Number75147958
Word MarkNATIONAL CHAMPS
Filing DateFriday, August 9, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, June 11, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, March 18, 1997
Attorney NameMARK A. CARLINO
Law Office Location CodeL80
Employee NameMELNICK, DIANE B
CorrespondentMARK A CARLINO
LAW OFFICE OF MARK A CARLINO
2196 E CAMELBACK RD
PHOENIX AZ 85016

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesclothing, namely, T-shirts, tank tops, sweatshirts, shorts, hats, caps, pants, sweatpants, boxer shorts, underwear, under-garments, pajamas, sport shirts, jerseys, rugby shirts, sweaters, jackets, coats, socks, head-bands, wrist-bands

Classification Information


International Class025 - Clothing, footwear, headgear.
US Class Codes022, 039
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateWednesday, September 11, 1996
Primary Code025
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCarlino, Mark A.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address5108 North 40th Street, Suite #3
Phoenix, AZ 85018

Party NameCarlino, Mark A.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type01 - Individual
Address5108 North 40th Street, Suite #3
Phoenix, AZ 85018

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, October 24, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, February 3, 2000EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 7, 1999EXTENSION 5 FILED
Tuesday, June 22, 1999EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Thursday, May 27, 1999EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, December 23, 1998EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Monday, December 7, 1998EXTENSION 3 FILED
Tuesday, June 23, 1998EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, June 8, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, January 29, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Tuesday, December 9, 1997EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, June 10, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, March 18, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, February 14, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, January 14, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Sunday, January 12, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Thursday, January 9, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER