MYOCET Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 13, 1998, a trademark application was filed for MYOCET with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MYOCET trademark a serial number of 75417103. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Sunday, December 23, 2001. This trademark is owned by LIPOSOME COMPANY, INC. THE. The MYOCET trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

pharmaceutical preparations, namely, liposomes for encapsulating antineoplastic drugs; liposome encapsulated doxorubicin for use as an antineoplastic agent; system for the encapsulation of antineoplastic drugs, consisting primarily of liposomes, doxorubicin, and a buffer solution

General Information


Serial Number75417103
Word MarkMYOCET
Filing DateTuesday, January 13, 1998
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSunday, December 23, 2001
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, September 29, 1998
Attorney NameRaymond I. Geraldson, Jr.
Law Office Location CodeM60
Employee NameLEIPZIG, MARC J
CorrespondentRAYMOND I. GERALDSON, JR.
PATTISHALL, MCAULIFFE, NEWBURY, ET AL
CHICAGO, IL 60606

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicespharmaceutical preparations, namely, liposomes for encapsulating antineoplastic drugs; liposome encapsulated doxorubicin for use as an antineoplastic agent; system for the encapsulation of antineoplastic drugs, consisting primarily of liposomes, doxorubicin, and a buffer solution

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, February 27, 1998
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLIPOSOME COMPANY, INC. THE
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPrinceton, NJ 08540

Party NameLIPOSOME COMPANY, INC. THE
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressPrinceton, NJ 08540

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, March 6, 2002ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Friday, June 15, 2001EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Friday, June 15, 2001EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, February 5, 2001EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Monday, December 11, 2000EXTENSION 4 FILED
Thursday, July 27, 2000EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Tuesday, May 30, 2000EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, March 1, 2000EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, December 9, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, July 15, 1999EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, June 11, 1999EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 22, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, September 29, 1998PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, August 28, 1998NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, July 16, 1998APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, July 9, 1998EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, July 1, 1998ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER