MOVESYNC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, April 22, 2010, a trademark application was filed for MOVESYNC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MOVESYNC trademark a serial number of 85020230. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - EXPRESS as of Tuesday, February 4, 2014. This trademark is owned by North American Van Lines, Inc.. The MOVESYNC trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services category with the following description:

Moving and relocation services, namely, planning and project oversight of home moving for others

General Information


Serial Number85020230
Word MarkMOVESYNC
Filing DateThursday, April 22, 2010
Status601 - ABANDONED - EXPRESS
Status DateTuesday, February 4, 2014
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 14, 2010
Attorney NameDavid Chameli
Law Office Location CodeM90
Employee NameTRIPI, CYNTHIA
CorrespondentDavid Chameli
SIRVA, INC.
5001 US HIGHWAY 30 W
FORT WAYNE IN 46818

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesMoving and relocation services, namely, planning and project oversight of home moving for others
Pseudo MarkMOVE SYNC

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, April 27, 2010
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameNorth American Van Lines, Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5001 U.S. Highway 30 West
Fort Wayne, IN 46818

Party NameNorth American Van Lines, Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address5001 U.S. Highway 30 West
Fort Wayne, IN 46818

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Wednesday, December 28, 2016ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, February 4, 2014ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - EXPRESS ABANDONMENT
Tuesday, February 4, 2014ABANDONMENT - EXPRESS MAILED
Monday, February 3, 2014TEAS EXPRESS ABANDONMENT RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 7, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, August 5, 2013EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Monday, August 5, 2013EXTENSION 5 FILED
Monday, August 5, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 3, 2013ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Thursday, February 7, 2013NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 5, 2013EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 5, 2013EXTENSION 4 FILED
Tuesday, February 5, 2013TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, July 20, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, July 18, 2012EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 18, 2012EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, July 18, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, February 9, 2012NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Tuesday, February 7, 2012EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Tuesday, February 7, 2012EXTENSION 2 FILED
Tuesday, February 7, 2012TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, January 27, 2012ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, January 27, 2012TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, December 14, 2011ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Wednesday, December 14, 2011TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, September 8, 2011NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 7, 2011EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, August 8, 2011EXTENSION 1 FILED
Wednesday, September 7, 2011CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, September 6, 2011EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, September 6, 2011PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, September 6, 2011TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Wednesday, April 27, 2011ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Tuesday, February 8, 2011NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 14, 2010OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 14, 2010PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Monday, November 8, 2010LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Monday, November 8, 2010ASSIGNED TO LIE
Wednesday, October 27, 2010APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, October 27, 2010TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, October 27, 2010CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, October 27, 2010TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, August 4, 2010NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 4, 2010NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, August 4, 2010NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Monday, August 2, 2010ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Wednesday, April 28, 2010NOTICE OF PSEUDO MARK MAILED
Tuesday, April 27, 2010NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM