MOOSE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, January 16, 1996, a trademark application was filed for MOOSE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MOOSE trademark a serial number of 75043269. The federal status of this trademark filing is REGISTERED AND RENEWED as of Wednesday, February 8, 2017. This trademark is owned by MOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED. The MOOSE trademark is filed in the Light Beverage Products category with the following description:

brewed alcoholic beverages, namely, beer, ale, stout and lager

General Information


Serial Number75043269
Word MarkMOOSE
Filing DateTuesday, January 16, 1996
Status800 - REGISTERED AND RENEWED
Status DateWednesday, February 8, 2017
Registration Number2100821
Registration DateTuesday, September 30, 1997
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, February 18, 1997
Attorney NameMark A. Watkins
Law Office Location CodeL10
Employee NameSHARPER JR, SAMUEL E
CorrespondentMark A. Watkins
Vorys, Sater, Seymour and Pease LLP
iplaw@vorys.com
P.O. Box 2255
Columbus OH 43216-2255

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesbrewed alcoholic beverages, namely, beer, ale, stout and lager

Classification Information


International Class032 - Beers; mineral and aerated waters and other nonalcoholic drinks; fruit drinks and fruit juices; syrups and other preparations for making beverages.
US Class Codes045, 046, 048
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateMonday, September 30, 1996
Primary Code032
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address89 Main Street West
P.O. Box 3100
Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 3H2
CA

Party NameMOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address89 Main Street West
Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 3H2
CA

Party NameMOOSEHEAD BREWERIES LIMITED
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address89 Main Street West
Saint John, New Brunswick E2M 3H2
CA

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, November 7, 2019NOTICE OF SUIT
Tuesday, August 6, 2019NOTICE OF SUIT
Tuesday, August 6, 2019NOTICE OF SUIT
Wednesday, February 8, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 8 & 9 - E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 8, 2017REGISTERED AND RENEWED (SECOND RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, February 8, 2017REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, February 8, 2017CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, December 6, 2016TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, September 30, 2016COURTESY REMINDER - SEC. 8 (10-YR)/SEC. 9 E-MAILED
Monday, September 15, 2014ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Monday, September 15, 2014TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 22, 2008REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Tuesday, January 22, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Friday, January 4, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Wednesday, January 2, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Friday, June 9, 2006ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, June 9, 2006TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, January 13, 2005CANCELLATION TERMINATED NO. 999999
Thursday, January 13, 2005CANCELLATION DENIED NO. 999999
Thursday, October 7, 2004PAPER RECEIVED
Friday, May 21, 2004REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Tuesday, May 18, 2004POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 8
Monday, February 24, 2003REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Monday, February 24, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 27, 1998CANCELLATION INSTITUTED NO. 999999
Tuesday, September 30, 1997REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Saturday, August 16, 1997Sec. 1(B) CLAIM DELETED
Saturday, August 16, 1997NOTICE OF ALLOWANCE CANCELLED
Tuesday, May 13, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, February 18, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, January 17, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Monday, September 30, 1996APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, September 27, 1996EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Wednesday, September 25, 1996ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER