MOLECULAR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Wednesday, February 14, 2001, a trademark application was filed for MOLECULAR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MOLECULAR trademark a serial number of 76210146. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Friday, March 28, 2014. This trademark is owned by TVISIONS, INC.. The MOLECULAR trademark is filed in the Advertising, Business and Retail Services and Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services categories with the following description:

Business consulting services, namely, analysis, design and implementation of business strategies, organizational processes and technical infrastructures

Computer services, namely, computer consulting services, website design for others, business systems development and implementation for others, and software development for others

General Information


Serial Number76210146
Word MarkMOLECULAR
Filing DateWednesday, February 14, 2001
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateFriday, March 28, 2014
Registration Number2756837
Registration DateTuesday, August 26, 2003
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, January 14, 2003
Attorney NameSusan M. Mulholland
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameWELLS, KELLEY L
CorrespondentSusan M. Mulholland
GESMER UPDEGROVE LLP
40 BROAD ST.
BOSTON MA 02109-4310

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesBusiness consulting services, namely, analysis, design and implementation of business strategies, organizational processes and technical infrastructures
Goods and ServicesComputer services, namely, computer consulting services, website design for others, business systems development and implementation for others, and software development for others

Classification Information


International Class035 - Advertising; business management; business administration; office functions.
US Class Codes100, 101, 102
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 28, 2014
Primary Code035
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, April 30, 2001
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, May 1, 2001

International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateFriday, March 28, 2014
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateMonday, April 30, 2001
First Use In Commerce DateTuesday, May 1, 2001

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMOLECULAR, INC.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address343 ARSENSAL STREET
WATERTOWN, MA 02472

Party NameMOLECULAR, INC.
Party Type21 - New Owner After Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address343 ARSENSAL STREET
WATERTOWN, MA 02472

Party NameTVISIONS, INC.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address343 ARSENSAL STREET
WATERTOWN, MA 02472

Party NameTVISIONS, INC.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address343 Arsenal Street
Watertown, MA 02472

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, March 28, 2014CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)/EXPIRED SECTION 9
Thursday, September 18, 2008REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED & SEC. 15 ACK.
Tuesday, September 9, 2008ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Thursday, September 4, 2008TEAS SECTION 8 & 15 RECEIVED
Friday, March 14, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Tuesday, August 26, 2003REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, June 26, 2003ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Thursday, June 26, 2003ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, April 29, 2003STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Tuesday, April 29, 2003USE AMENDMENT FILED
Tuesday, April 29, 2003PAPER RECEIVED
Tuesday, April 8, 2003NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, January 14, 2003PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, December 25, 2002NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Wednesday, November 6, 2002APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Friday, October 18, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, September 19, 2002LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Tuesday, May 14, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Friday, June 14, 2002CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, June 4, 2002LETTER OF SUSPENSION MAILED
Monday, June 3, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, December 14, 2001CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, May 23, 2002REINSTATED
Monday, March 11, 2002ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Friday, March 1, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Friday, June 15, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, June 11, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER