MODEMTRACE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, August 27, 1996, a trademark application was filed for MODEMTRACE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MODEMTRACE trademark a serial number of 75156639. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Saturday, March 11, 2000. This trademark is owned by Telegra Corporation. The MODEMTRACE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services category with the following description:

electronic diagnostic testing of communication transmission lines used for digital data transmission and related electronic parts and facsimile machines and peripherals attached thereto

General Information


Serial Number75156639
Word MarkMODEMTRACE
Filing DateTuesday, August 27, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateSaturday, March 11, 2000
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 16, 1997
Attorney NameH MICHAEL BRUCKER
Law Office Location CodeL40
Employee NameLEAHY, STEPHEN
CorrespondentH MICHAEL BRUCKER
5855 DOYLE ST STE 110
EMERYVILLE CA 94608

Trademark Statements


Goods and Serviceselectronic diagnostic testing of communication transmission lines used for digital data transmission and related electronic parts and facsimile machines and peripherals attached thereto
Pseudo MarkMODEM TRACE

Classification Information


International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, September 26, 1996
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameTelegra Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 11050
Truckee, CA 96162

Party NameTelegra Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressP.O. Box 11050
Truckee, CA 96162

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, July 21, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, October 14, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Thursday, September 9, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, May 5, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Wednesday, March 10, 1999EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, October 15, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, September 2, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, March 10, 1998NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 16, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, November 14, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, September 25, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, September 23, 1997CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Thursday, February 27, 1997NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, February 17, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, February 11, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER