MILLSENSE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, March 2, 2006, a trademark application was filed for MILLSENSE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MILLSENSE trademark a serial number of 79023889. The federal status of this trademark filing is NOT AVAILABLE as of Tuesday, September 26, 2017. This trademark is owned by Outokumpu Technology Oy. The MILLSENSE trademark is filed in the Computer & Software Products & Electrical & Scientific Products, Construction & Repair Services, and Computer & Software Services & Scientific Services categories with the following description:

Grinding mill analyzers, electronic grinding control systems for grinding mills, and replacement parts therefor

Technological installation, maintenance, and repair of grinding mills

Technical consulting relating to analyzing and controlling grinding mills

General Information


Serial Number79023889
Word MarkMILLSENSE
Filing DateThursday, March 2, 2006
Status706 - NOT AVAILABLE
Status DateTuesday, September 26, 2017
Registration Number3286556
Registration DateTuesday, August 28, 2007
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, June 12, 2007

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesGrinding mill analyzers, electronic grinding control systems for grinding mills, and replacement parts therefor
Goods and ServicesTechnological installation, maintenance, and repair of grinding mills
Pseudo MarkMILL SENSE
Goods and ServicesTechnical consulting relating to analyzing and controlling grinding mills

Classification Information


International Class009 - Scientific, nautical, surveying, photographic, cinematographic, optical, weighing, measuring, signalling, checking (supervision), life-saving and teaching apparatus and instruments; apparatus and instruments for conducting, switching, transforming, accumulating, regulating or controlling electricity; apparatus for recording, transmission or reproduction of sound or images; magnetic data carriers, recording discs; automatic vending machines and mechanisms for coin operated apparatus; cash registers, calculating machines, data processing equipment and computers; fire extinguishing apparatus.
US Class Codes021, 023, 026, 036, 038
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, June 23, 2006
Primary Code009
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class037 - Building construction; repair; installation services.
US Class Codes100, 103, 106
Class Status CodeG - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateFriday, June 23, 2006
Primary Code037
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

International Class042 - Scientific and technological services and research and design relating thereto; industrial analysis and research services; design and development of computer hardware and software.
US Class Codes100, 101
Class Status CodeG - NOT AVAILABLE
Class Status DateFriday, June 23, 2006
Primary Code042
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameMetso Outotec Finland Oy
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressFI

Party NameOutotec (Finland) Oy
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type99 - Other
AddressFI

Party NameOutotec Oyj
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type98 - Unknown
AddressFI

Party NameOutokumpu Technology Oy
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type09 - Joint Stock Company
AddressFI

Party NameOutokumpu Technology Oy
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type09 - Joint Stock Company
AddressFI

Party NameOutokumpu Technology Oy
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type09 - Joint Stock Company
AddressFI

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Friday, February 4, 2022CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, June 29, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION PROCESSED BY THE IB
Wednesday, May 30, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION SENT TO IB
Wednesday, May 30, 2018INVALIDATION PROCESSED
Saturday, May 26, 2018PARTIAL INVALIDATION OF REG EXT PROTECTION CREATED
Tuesday, September 26, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 26, 2017NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - MAILED
Tuesday, September 26, 2017REGISTERED-SEC.71 ACCEPTED
Tuesday, September 12, 2017TEAS SECTION 71 RECEIVED
Thursday, March 23, 2017CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Thursday, February 16, 2017NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Thursday, March 24, 2016INTERNATIONAL REGISTRATION RENEWED
Thursday, October 8, 2015NEW REPRESENTATIVE AT IB RECEIVED
Friday, February 20, 2015CORRECTION FROM THE IB EXAMINED, NO ACTION IS NEEDED
Friday, February 6, 2015CORRECTION TRANSACTION RECEIVED FROM IB
Thursday, September 18, 2014CHANGE OF NAME/ADDRESS REC'D FROM IB
Friday, July 12, 2013NOTICE OF ACCEPTANCE OF SEC. 71 - MAILED
Friday, July 12, 2013REGISTERED-SEC.71 ACCEPTED
Wednesday, July 10, 2013CASE ASSIGNED TO POST REGISTRATION PARALEGAL
Tuesday, July 9, 2013TEAS SECTION 71 RECEIVED
Thursday, March 17, 2011ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, March 17, 2011TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Friday, September 19, 2008FINAL DECISION TRANSACTION PROCESSED BY IB
Friday, December 14, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE SENT TO IB
Friday, December 14, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION PROCESSED
Wednesday, December 5, 2007FINAL DISPOSITION NOTICE CREATED, TO BE SENT TO IB
Thursday, September 20, 2007CHANGE OF OWNER RECEIVED FROM IB
Tuesday, August 28, 2007REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Tuesday, June 12, 2007PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, May 23, 2007NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Tuesday, April 10, 2007LAW OFFICE PUBLICATION REVIEW COMPLETED
Tuesday, April 10, 2007APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, April 2, 2007AMENDMENT FROM APPLICANT ENTERED
Monday, April 2, 2007CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Monday, April 2, 2007ASSIGNED TO LIE
Monday, February 26, 2007PAPER RECEIVED
Thursday, September 7, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED - REFUSAL SENT TO IB
Thursday, August 24, 2006REFUSAL PROCESSED BY MPU
Tuesday, August 22, 2006CORRECTION FROM IB ENTERED - NO REVIEW REQUIRED
Sunday, August 20, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION (IB REFUSAL) PREPARED FOR REVIEW
Saturday, August 19, 2006NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Friday, August 18, 2006ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, August 17, 2006CORRECTION TRANSACTION RECEIVED FROM IB
Friday, June 23, 2006NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM
Thursday, June 22, 2006SN ASSIGNED FOR SECT 66A APPL FROM IB