MERF Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Friday, September 6, 1996, a trademark application was filed for MERF with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MERF trademark a serial number of 75162087. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Friday, December 24, 1999. This trademark is owned by Luminex Corporation. The MERF trademark is filed in the Pharmaceutical Products category with the following description:

reagents for use in medical diagnosis

General Information


Serial Number75162087
Word MarkMERF
Filing DateFriday, September 6, 1996
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateFriday, December 24, 1999
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, May 13, 1997
Attorney NameHERBERT J HAMMOND
Law Office Location CodeL50
Employee NameMCMORROW, RONALD G
CorrespondentHERBERT J HAMMOND
THOMPSON & KNIGHT PC
1700 PACIFIC AVE STE 3300
DALLAS TX 75201

Trademark Statements


Goods and Servicesreagents for use in medical diagnosis

Classification Information


International Class005 - Pharmaceutical and veterinary preparations; sanitary preparations for medical purposes; dietetic substances adapted for medical use, food for babies; plasters, materials for dressings; material for stopping teeth, dental wax; disinfectants; preparations for destroying vermin; fungicides, herbicides.
US Class Codes006, 018, 044, 046, 051, 052
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateFriday, October 4, 1996
Primary Code005
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameLuminex Corporation
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12212 Technology Boulevard
Austin, TX 78727

Party NameLuminex Corporation
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address12212 Technology Boulevard
Austin, TX 78727

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, March 2, 2000ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Thursday, July 29, 1999EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, June 23, 1999EXTENSION 3 FILED
Friday, January 8, 1999EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Friday, December 11, 1998EXTENSION 2 FILED
Wednesday, June 3, 1998EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 13, 1998EXTENSION 1 FILED
Tuesday, December 23, 1997NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Monday, June 16, 1997EXTENSION OF TIME TO OPPOSE RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 13, 1997PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Friday, April 11, 1997NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, March 13, 1997APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, March 12, 1997EXAMINER'S AMENDMENT MAILED
Monday, March 10, 1997ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER