MEATSAVOR Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, May 3, 2001, a trademark application was filed for MEATSAVOR with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MEATSAVOR trademark a serial number of 76250711. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Saturday, July 18, 2009. This trademark is owned by SEARS, ROEBUCK AND CO.. The MEATSAVOR trademark is filed in the Environmental Control Instrument Products category with the following description:

Refrigerator parts, namely, bins for the storage of meats

General Information


Serial Number76250711
Word MarkMEATSAVOR
Filing DateThursday, May 3, 2001
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateSaturday, July 18, 2009
Registration Number2660596
Registration DateTuesday, December 10, 2002
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 25, 2001
Attorney NameKimberly Reddick
Law Office Location CodeM70
Employee NameDWYER, JOHN D
CorrespondentKimberly Reddick
Bell, Boyd & Lloyd LLP
P.O. Box 1135
Chicago IL 60690-1135

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesRefrigerator parts, namely, bins for the storage of meats
Pseudo MarkMEAT SAVOR

Classification Information


International Class011 - Apparatus for lighting, heating, steam generating, cooking, refrigerating, drying, ventilating, water supply, and sanitary purposes.
US Class Codes013, 021, 023, 031, 034
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateSaturday, July 18, 2009
Primary Code011
First Use Anywhere DateSunday, April 1, 2001
First Use In Commerce DateSunday, April 1, 2001

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSEARS, ROEBUCK AND CO.
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHoffman Estates, IL 60179

Party NameSEARS, ROEBUCK AND CO.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHoffman Estates, IL 60179

Party NameSEARS, ROEBUCK AND CO.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressHoffman Estates, IL 60179

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Saturday, July 18, 2009CANCELLED SEC. 8 (6-YR)
Wednesday, April 2, 2008CASE FILE IN TICRS
Friday, August 3, 2007ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Friday, August 3, 2007TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Thursday, May 26, 2005ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Thursday, May 26, 2005TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Tuesday, December 10, 2002REGISTERED-PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, November 7, 2002TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Sunday, October 6, 2002ALLOWED PRINCIPAL REGISTER - SOU ACCEPTED
Tuesday, October 1, 2002ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, September 26, 2002STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, September 18, 2002USE AMENDMENT FILED
Wednesday, September 18, 2002TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Tuesday, March 19, 2002NOA MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 25, 2001PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, December 5, 2001NOTICE OF PUBLICATION
Thursday, August 2, 2001APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Monday, July 30, 2001EXAMINERS AMENDMENT MAILED
Friday, July 20, 2001NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Monday, July 2, 2001ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER