MC Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Thursday, July 13, 2017, a trademark application was filed for MC with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MC trademark a serial number of 87527427. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED as of Monday, July 5, 2021. This trademark is owned by Crosby Boot Holdings, LLC. The MC trademark is filed in the Leather Products category with the following description:

Wallets, purses and handbags

General Information


Serial Number87527427
Word MarkMC
Filing DateThursday, July 13, 2017
Status606 - ABANDONED - NO STATEMENT OF USE FILED
Status DateMonday, July 5, 2021
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing5000 - Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Stylized form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, April 3, 2018
Attorney NameKAY LYN SCHWARTZ
Law Office Location CodeM30
Employee NamePEETE, KYLE C
CorrespondentKAY LYN SCHWARTZ
FOLEY & LARDNER LLP
DALLAS TX 75201

Trademark Statements


Indication of Colors claimedColor is not claimed as a feature of the mark.
Description of MarkThe mark consists of of the stylized letter "M" with a lower case slanted "c" directly above the second point of the letter "M".
Goods and ServicesWallets, purses and handbags

Classification Information


International Class018 - Leather and imitations of leather, and goods made of these materials and not included in other classes; animal skins, hides; trunks and traveling bags; umbrellas, parasols and walking sticks; whips, harness and saddlery.
US Class Codes001, 002, 003, 022, 041
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateThursday, February 8, 2018
Primary Code018
First Use Anywhere DateNOT AVAILABLE
First Use In Commerce DateNOT AVAILABLE

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCrosby Boot Holdings, LLC
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDallas, TX 75205

Party NameCrosby Boot Holdings, LLC
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type16 - Limited Liability Company
AddressDallas, TX 75205

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Tuesday, July 6, 2021ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, July 5, 2021ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, November 3, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, November 2, 2020EXTENSION 5 GRANTED
Thursday, October 29, 2020EXTENSION 5 FILED
Thursday, October 29, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, May 1, 2020NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, April 29, 2020EXTENSION 4 GRANTED
Wednesday, April 29, 2020EXTENSION 4 FILED
Wednesday, April 29, 2020TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, November 8, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 6, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, November 6, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, November 6, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Thursday, February 28, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 27, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Monday, February 25, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Monday, February 25, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, August 14, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Friday, August 10, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Friday, August 10, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Friday, August 10, 2018TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Tuesday, May 29, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, April 3, 2018OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, April 3, 2018PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, March 14, 2018NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, February 28, 2018APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Wednesday, February 21, 2018DIVISIONAL PROCESSING COMPLETE
Friday, February 9, 2018DIVISIONAL REQUEST RECEIVED
Tuesday, February 20, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Monday, February 19, 2018ASSIGNED TO LIE
Friday, February 9, 2018TEAS REQUEST TO DIVIDE RECEIVED
Thursday, February 8, 2018TEAS/EMAIL CORRESPONDENCE ENTERED
Wednesday, February 7, 2018CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, February 7, 2018TEAS RESPONSE TO OFFICE ACTION RECEIVED
Wednesday, September 27, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 27, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Wednesday, September 27, 2017NON-FINAL ACTION WRITTEN
Sunday, September 24, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Thursday, July 20, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


handbags purses wallets