MAXON Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Monday, January 17, 1983, a trademark application was filed for MAXON with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MAXON trademark a serial number of 73409846. The federal status of this trademark filing is CANCELLED - SECTION 8 as of Thursday, March 14, 2019. This trademark is owned by AMERICAN CYANAMID COMPANY. The MAXON trademark is filed in the Medical Instrument Products category with the following description:

SURGICAL SUTURES

General Information


Serial Number73409846
Word MarkMAXON
Filing DateMonday, January 17, 1983
Status710 - CANCELLED - SECTION 8
Status DateThursday, March 14, 2019
Registration Number1331440
Registration DateTuesday, April 16, 1985
Mark Drawing1000 - Typeset: Word(s) / letter(s) / number(s)
Published for Opposition DateNOT AVAILABLE
Attorney NameAryn Wadadli
Law Office Location Code580
Employee NameHAMILTON, MICHAEL
CorrespondentAryn Wadadli
Covidien
New Haven CT 06511

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesSURGICAL SUTURES

Classification Information


International Class010 - Surgical, medical, dental, and veterinary apparatus and instruments, artificial limbs, eyes, and teeth; orthopedic articles; suture materials.
US Class Codes044
Class Status Code2 - Sec. 8 - Entire Registration
Class Status DateThursday, March 14, 2019
Primary Code010
First Use Anywhere DateWednesday, January 5, 1983
First Use In Commerce DateWednesday, January 5, 1983

Trademark Owner History


Party NameCOVIDIEN AG
Party Type33 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNEUHAUSEN AM RHEINFALL 8212
CH

Party NameCOVIDIEN AG
Party Type32 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressNEUHAUSEN AM RHEINFALL 8212
CH

Party NameSherwood Services AG
Party Type31 - New Owner After Registration
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressSchaffhausen 8200
CH

Party NameAMERICAN CYANAMID COMPANY
Party Type30 - Original Registrant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWAYNE, NJ 07470

Party NameAMERICAN CYANAMID COMPANY
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
AddressWAYNE, NJ 07470

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, March 14, 2019CANCELLED SEC. 8 (10-YR)
Tuesday, October 4, 2011ATTORNEY/DOM.REP.REVOKED AND/OR APPOINTED
Tuesday, October 4, 2011TEAS REVOKE/APP/CHANGE ADDR OF ATTY/DOM REP RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 21, 2010TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, January 21, 2009ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP NOT UPDATED AUTOMATICALLY
Wednesday, May 14, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Wednesday, March 5, 2008AUTOMATIC UPDATE OF ASSIGNMENT OF OWNERSHIP
Tuesday, February 7, 2006TEAS CHANGE OF CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED
Wednesday, May 11, 2005REGISTERED AND RENEWED (FIRST RENEWAL - 10 YRS)
Wednesday, May 11, 2005REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (10-YR) ACCEPTED/SEC. 9 GRANTED
Wednesday, May 11, 2005ASSIGNED TO PARALEGAL
Tuesday, April 5, 2005REGISTERED - COMBINED SECTION 8 (10-YR) & SEC. 9 FILED
Tuesday, April 5, 2005TEAS SECTION 8 & 9 RECEIVED
Tuesday, January 21, 1992REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) ACCEPTED
Thursday, May 30, 1991POST REGISTRATION ACTION MAILED - SEC. 15
Wednesday, January 16, 1991REGISTERED - SEC. 8 (6-YR) & SEC. 15 FILED
Tuesday, April 16, 1985REGISTERED-SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Monday, February 11, 1985APPROVED FOR REGISTRATION SUPPLEMENTAL REGISTER
Tuesday, January 22, 1985CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, November 28, 1984CONTINUATION OF FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Wednesday, October 31, 1984ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Monday, October 22, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Wednesday, June 6, 1984FINAL REFUSAL MAILED
Monday, April 9, 1984CORRESPONDENCE RECEIVED IN LAW OFFICE
Tuesday, October 18, 1983NON-FINAL ACTION MAILED
Wednesday, September 21, 1983ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER

Related Keywords


maxon sutures surgical