MATCHLITE Trademark

Trademark Overview


On Tuesday, October 10, 2017, a trademark application was filed for MATCHLITE with the United States Patent and Trademark Office. The USPTO has given the MATCHLITE trademark a serial number of 87639412. The federal status of this trademark filing is ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE as of Thursday, February 6, 2020. This trademark is owned by SIG SAUER Inc.. The MATCHLITE trademark is filed in the Firearm Products category with the following description:

Triggers for firearms

General Information


Serial Number87639412
Word MarkMATCHLITE
Filing DateTuesday, October 10, 2017
Status602 - ABANDONED - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Status DateThursday, February 6, 2020
Registration Number0000000
Registration DateNOT AVAILABLE
Mark Drawing4000 - Illustration: Drawing with word(s) / letter(s) / number(s) in Block form
Published for Opposition DateTuesday, December 5, 2017
Attorney NameMark A. Wright
Law Office Location CodeM50
Employee NamePINO, BRIAN J
CorrespondentMARK A. WRIGHT
MCLANE MIDDLETON, PROFESSIONAL ASSOCIATI
P.O. BOX 326
900 ELM STREET
MANCHESTER, NH 03105

Trademark Statements


Goods and ServicesTriggers for firearms
Pseudo MarkMATCH LIGHT

Classification Information


International Class013 - Firearms; ammunition and projectiles; explosives; fireworks.
US Class Codes002, 009
Class Status Code6 - Active
Class Status DateTuesday, October 17, 2017
Primary Code013
First Use Anywhere DateFriday, November 30, 2018
First Use In Commerce DateFriday, November 30, 2018

Trademark Owner History


Party NameSIG SAUER Inc.
Party Type20 - Owner at Publication
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address72 Pease Boulevard
Newington, NH 03801

Party NameSIG SAUER Inc.
Party Type10 - Original Applicant
Legal Entity Type03 - Corporation
Address72 Pease Boulevard
Newington, NH 03801

Trademark Events


Event DateEvent Description
Thursday, February 6, 2020ABANDONMENT NOTICE E-MAILED - FAILURE TO RESPOND
Thursday, February 6, 2020ABANDONMENT - FAILURE TO RESPOND OR LATE RESPONSE
Friday, July 26, 2019NOTIFICATION OF NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, July 26, 2019NON-FINAL ACTION E-MAILED
Friday, July 26, 2019SU - NON-FINAL ACTION - WRITTEN
Tuesday, July 23, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Monday, July 22, 2019STATEMENT OF USE PROCESSING COMPLETE
Wednesday, July 17, 2019USE AMENDMENT FILED
Monday, July 22, 2019EXTENSION 3 GRANTED
Wednesday, July 17, 2019EXTENSION 3 FILED
Wednesday, July 17, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Wednesday, July 17, 2019TEAS STATEMENT OF USE RECEIVED
Saturday, January 19, 2019NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, January 17, 2019EXTENSION 2 GRANTED
Thursday, January 17, 2019EXTENSION 2 FILED
Thursday, January 17, 2019TEAS EXTENSION RECEIVED
Friday, November 9, 2018NOTICE OF APPROVAL OF EXTENSION REQUEST E-MAILED
Thursday, November 8, 2018EXTENSION 1 GRANTED
Monday, July 30, 2018EXTENSION 1 FILED
Thursday, November 8, 2018CASE ASSIGNED TO INTENT TO USE PARALEGAL
Tuesday, September 11, 2018NOTICE OF REVIVAL - E-MAILED
Tuesday, September 11, 2018EXTENSION RECEIVED WITH TEAS PETITION
Tuesday, September 11, 2018PETITION TO REVIVE-GRANTED
Tuesday, September 11, 2018TEAS PETITION TO REVIVE RECEIVED
Tuesday, September 4, 2018ABANDONMENT NOTICE MAILED - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Monday, September 3, 2018ABANDONMENT - NO USE STATEMENT FILED
Tuesday, January 30, 2018NOA E-MAILED - SOU REQUIRED FROM APPLICANT
Tuesday, December 5, 2017OFFICIAL GAZETTE PUBLICATION CONFIRMATION E-MAILED
Tuesday, December 5, 2017PUBLISHED FOR OPPOSITION
Wednesday, November 15, 2017NOTIFICATION OF NOTICE OF PUBLICATION E-MAILED
Wednesday, November 1, 2017APPROVED FOR PUB - PRINCIPAL REGISTER
Thursday, October 26, 2017ASSIGNED TO EXAMINER
Tuesday, October 17, 2017NEW APPLICATION OFFICE SUPPLIED DATA ENTERED IN TRAM
Friday, October 13, 2017NEW APPLICATION ENTERED IN TRAM

Related Keywords


matchlite firearms triggers